We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Breakfast at 6:00 AM be the first one's there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tooele

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tooele to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tooele
461 South Main Street, Tooele, UT 84074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“Go to Breakfast at 6:00 AM be the first one's there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

1. Go to Breakfast at 6:00 AM be the first one's there. they wouldn't make more Oatmeal for us. 2. Bring Ear plugs for the noise from the neighbors, Hall traffic by Elevator and the noise Refrigerator. 3. bring a plastic show curtain, so you don't slip and fall. 4. WE Expect to pay no more then $165.00 after tax's it was $215.00 after the ARRP and HHonors Rewards. not a good stay at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are sorry that this guest did not get the breakfast that she was hoping for. We have a large number of guests that are in the army and come down to breakfast at 5:30 AM. The group tends to wipe out the breakfast. Our breakfast attendants are cooking as fast as the ovens allow. We try hard to please everyone but sometimes it is a matter of a short wait until portions of the breakfast can be replenished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
4
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My overall stay was a pleasant one. I am a Hilton Honors member and have had no issues over the years with their chains. This is a very nice and new hotel. The issue I have is when I went to book a reservation for a couple of nights later in the week I was not notified of a 48 hour cancellation policy. I am a wildland firefighter and travel extensively. I usually love the Hilton chain as they provide sound accommodations. I was dispatched to another incident with our helicopter and had to leave that day. I went to the hotel and notified the hotel I had to cancel my upcoming reservation. This was a 36 hour notice. I was told they would charge me for one night anyway . I have made repeated attempts to contact the manager with no returned calls. I find this extremely frustrating and poor business policy. Definitely do not make reservations here if you might have to change your plans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
The Hampton Inn Tooele currently has a 48 hour cancellation policy. We do this so we will be able to serve all our guests better. When a guest calls to cancel on the day of their reservation we have already turned down several other guest requests and we lose revenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent a week and I can say that it's a great hotel, it has a really good breakfast, clean rooms, great view (Salt lake and a cemetery at the backyard) and really comfortable beds!! The swimming pool is a little cold. About the location, you need a car in order to get into the "commercial area" because it’s far from Wal-Mart, Applebees, Walgreens, etc and because there are no cabs or busses it’s a little complicated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We hope your business brings you back to the Tooele Hampton soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice--clean, friendly staff good location, quiet I think a little over priced for the size of the town compared to the Best Western Inn and Holiday Inn Express which have lower rates and except our business discounts

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We love all our guests and hope you will be staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fun time 40th reunion in Tooele. Place was very nice and make my trip even better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. I have stayed at Hampton Inns and have always been very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Family reunions are fun for everyone. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is both clean and efficient. It has a wonderful breakfast and a updated fitness center. The opportunity to relax in teh renovated lobby was a nightly delight for the team I led while in Utah for business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn. Come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was an excellent find, perched just off Main St. in Tooele. It was clean, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I asked sweetly, and the front desk receptionist gave me a terrific 4th floor room looking out over the Great Salt Lake and at some of the beautiful mountains in the area. It has a free breakfast in the morning, and the overall value was exceptional.

Room Tip: As for a upper level room that looks to the east for a view of the Lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tooele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tooele

Address: 461 South Main Street, Tooele, UT 84074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tooele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tooele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tooele Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tooele Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tooele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.