We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing drive to get there, was rewarded with great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tree Room @ Sundance

The Tree Room @ Sundance
8841 N. Alpine Loop Rd., Sundance, UT 84604
(801) 223-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Tree Room @ Sundance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Sundance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $55 - $65
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing drive to get there, was rewarded with great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Drove to this restaurant in the Sundance resort from Park cIty...up through the mountains, just breathtaking. The decor and feel of this place is like stepping back in time, but the modern menu and wine list did not disappoint. The Sundance merlot was one of the best glasses of wine I'd ever had.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Make it an Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is Sundance time and we decided to make it an evening and eat at the Tree Room after the movie. What a treat! We made a reservation to insure a table. The ambiance is wonderfully rustic, elegantly casual. Our food was presented beautifully with a chef's taste to start. I had the buffalo steak on a bed of garlic mashed potatoes, and spinach. The steak was cooked beautifully, tender and tasty with the crunch of peppercorn crust and chutney. Tourbot was nicely cooked and tender as well, and the lobster sauce had a rich lobster flavor. You have a choice of the Chef's taster which sounded wonderful but out of our price range. You have the option of wine by the glass, 1/2 glass for pairings, or by the bottle for the table. Don't miss the apple sorbet with hazelnuts, and a drizzle of dark chocolate. It was excellent. The waiter was helpful, fun, and efficient. We had a wonderful evening discussing our movies in a fabulous setting eating wonderful food that was fresh, tasty and beautifully served. I would highly recommend The Tree Room as part of your day at Sundance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Exquisite!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Sophiscated dishes with the best domestic ingredients and beautifully executed! Wonderful service! Consistently great (we have been coming here over the last 13 years)! We ordered all 4 starters for 3 of us to share, and duck, prok rack and branzini for our main course. The chocolate cheesecake was decadent. If you have choose between the Tree Room and the Grill, the Tree Room is absolutely the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat at the Tree Room for all of our special occasions. One of us has celiac and we have never had a problem with contamination. The staff seems to understand gluten free needs. There is always something wonderful on the menu and the service is perfect. You can come dressed up or casual. You'll feel at home either way. It is an expensive choice so we don't eat there more than twice a year, but we're always glad for the experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fine dining in the mountains.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a high-quality fine dining restaurant within Robert Redford's Sundance Resort. The chef's 6 course prix fixe was $85, which give you an idea of the price points, but all menu items and wine selections are interesting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tree Room @ Sundance also viewed

Sundance, Wasatch Range
Sundance, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Tree Room @ Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tree Room @ Sundance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.