We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foundry Grill

Foundry Grill
RR 3 Box A1, North Fork Provo Canyon, Sundance, UT 84604-8900
(801) 223-4220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Sundance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Utah
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Very Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Love to go here for a special occasion or dinner with the boss. This restaurant is one of my favorites. The food is always top-notch and the service is excellent. Beautiful surroundings. Located at Sundance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    29
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Delicious Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed a very good meal here at their Sunday Brunch. The choices are many; we loved the potatoes, omelets; egg dishes and pastries. If you save room for it, the desserts are beautiful and quite large. Our table was outside on the shady patio, surrounded by forest and a small fountain. This place has great atmosphere. It was crowded, but the staff got us seated more quickly than we expected. Our only complaint was that our waiter was very slow; we and several other tables spent a lot of time waiting for him to come by.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent resort restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

All meals excellent price reasonable breakfast outstanding choices, lunch was on outside patio! Home made desserts and breads

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ambiance and flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to the Foundry for dinner after a very frustrating day golfing in Midway. The relaxing atmosphere, great wine list and quality food was just what we needed to unwind. We had the rotisserie chicken and wild mushroom ravioli, which were both exceptional. We chose a bottle of the Sundance Cabernet (2007) and were happily surprised at the light flavor and drinkability of the wine.
If you go, it doesn't hurt to call ahead for reservations, as it is a small and intimate restaurant. And you should go, because the scenery and the food are the best in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, weak drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was here with a large party of business associates. The restaurant itself is beautifully rustic. The food was phenomenal. I had some of the BBQ quesadillas, Baby Iceburg Salad and the Rotisserie Pork. I was a little disappointed that the salad was a wedge (wedge=job, I don't like to have to prepare my salad before I can enjoy it). The taste was good, but not amazing. The BBQ quesadillas were fantastic as was the Rotisserie Pork entree. The Mrs. Robinson martini was good, but a little on the weak (fruity) side for my taste. Tasted like it had a lot of very sweet juice, and a dab of alcohol.
The waiter was very good as well.

I would definitely recommend the Foundry Grill.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foundry Grill also viewed

Sundance, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Foundry Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foundry Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.