We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“T-Bone is the Shiz-nit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T Bone Restaurant

T Bone Restaurant
1695 S State St, Springville, UT 84663
(801) 489-7920
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Springville
Restaurant details
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“T-Bone is the Shiz-nit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I grew up in the town next to the springville so i was never to far away. Once you walk into that T-bone you fill like your part of the family, There service is great and all these other Weirdos that say that food is tasteless must not have taste buds. or they are just way to picky. Yeah the design of the place is a little out of date but its an Chinese restaurant. Not the freaking Paris. Just saying. I have nothing bad to say about the T-bone i will be going there till the day i die or it closes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Chinese American--nothing done well”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Heard this place was so great, but it must have been from farmers who had lived here 100 years when there was no place else to eat. Greasy, soggy and tasteless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Run-down Restaurant with Decent-Tasting Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The restaurant is in horrible condition, so I can't say much that is positive about the ambiance. Don't go if cleanliness, up-to-date furnishings, and environment are important to you. The food was good tasting and provided in large quantities. That night I felt sick, which I suspected might have been due to the food.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Service was great - my steak was so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our waiter was quick I got my steak about 4-5 minutes before my wife got her Chinese food, so I had to eat before my wife got hers. Ribeye was tender but lacked flavor, I was told the Chinese was good though, it seemed like there were a lot of returning costumers and they were all eating Chinese. Don't go here if you want a great steak, only if you want Chinese.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steak and Chinese Food, Large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I have eaten at the T Bone numerous times, and have never left un-satisfied. If you are looking for fine dining this place is not for you, but if you are looking for good food, large portions, and at a reasonable price, then give it a try. I recommend the Dinner D if you are eating Chinese, or the Prime Rib Special on Friday or Saturday Night. My wife usually gets the halibut dinner, and she say's that it is good as well. Nothing fancy, but great food!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Bone Restaurant also viewed

Springville, Wasatch Range
Springville, Wasatch Range
 
Springville, Wasatch Range
 

Been to T Bone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Bone Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.