We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10499 South Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, UT 84095   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for the HMQS show, for 4 nights. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The 1 room suite we were in was very small, about the size I expect from a room - not a suite, and I was very glad there were only 2 of us, because three would have been squished. But the beds were very comfortable, and that's the most important thing. The shuttle service to and from the conference was excellent.

The managers social hour was a joke. The first night the food was cold mashed potatoes with cheese and sour cream, crackers and cheese, and someday vegetables. I had the free wine for dinner. The next night there was meatballs. I was told there had been egg rolls and some other stuff but it was gone before I got there, and when i got there it didn't lose for another hour. The third night was a repeat- food gone within half an hour. The fourth night we went out to eat. After getting a free glass of wine, of course! Breakfasts were about the same poor quality or lack of quantity.

We chose this hotel because of the special conference pricing of $89 per night for the suite...divided by the two of us, it was a good deal and we got what we paid for. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    34
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
22
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our soccer team stayed at this hotel for an evening on our way from Phoenix to Boise for a Regional Tournament. We had a large group of 23. This property was accommodating in every manner. It was clean throughout, the rooms were spacious and the flat screen TV's were very nice. Breakfast was well stocked and perfect for our needs. If you have a sports team or large group and are looking for lodging in this area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After being away for 10 months for the military my wife and I got the Jacuzzi suite. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. I would recommend staying here!!! And we will both be visiting again soon.
John & Krista

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Each year my friends and I spend the week here while attending the HMQS quilt show. It's comfortable, easy to find and they treat us very well. The morning breakfast they provide is varied and plentiful although predictable.
The location is okay, you do have to drive everywhere with no restaurants within walking distance.

It does work well for us though and we will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel has majority of the amenities one would desire while traveling in an extended stay location. Microwave, mini fridge, frozen foood to purchase, and good breakfast.
The challenge is a poor location for other services such as evening meal, shopping, and items you can generally walk to. However, it is central to the valley and if you have a car, it has good vehicle access.
the Metro is 1/2 block away, along with the shuttle service for visiting malls and support areas and community churches.
It is across the interstate from a shopping mall, of which is within walking distrance, but during dark hours it is dimly lite.
Location of view is incredible, look out the front door and see two mountain ranges and the valley below.
Staff is incredible and very supportive of peoples needs and requirements.
Hotel was clean and friendly.
Distance from the airport is a challenge. If you need ground transportatoin the only solid choice is a car rentals. I tried to take a paid shuttle from the airport to the hotel and they lady at the shuttle desk of hte airport said they did not go that far and was very rude. I recommend agains supporting the airport paid shuttle service. Very rude. I did learn the next day a different person was working the desk of the shuttle company and they did travel that far south. it is a 20-30 minute far. Taxi is $55

Room Tip: stay on opposite side from the train and interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We will definitely stay at this property again. We were allowed to check in early. Our room was immaculate and well appointed. We had reserved a suite and it was above and beyond our expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were lots of extra amenities to make our short stay more pleasant. We were in town for a George Strait concert at Energy Solutions Arena and we used the nearby light rail (UTA Trax) to park and ride into downtown SLC. We will look for this chain again whenever we are traveling. Great property for the price.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a suite: two closets, two TVs, lots of extra room for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited SLC to see our son during the Sundance Film Festival. Hotel choices were limited. We had never stayed at this hotel but it will be our first pick in the future. Service is amazing. Great breakfast AND evening cocktail hour with The "fabulous" Dillon. Cookies, coffee, tea - day and night. The hotel is next to the train station with service to downtown. The staff is incredibly helpful. They even took us to the train station in their car. Love, love, loved it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne

Address: 10499 South Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, UT 84095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne Hotel South Jordan
Country Inn South Jordan
South Jordan Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne South Jordan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.