We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, could use some cleaning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10722 South 300 West, Interstate 15 Exit 293, South Jordan, UT 84095-4077   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value, could use some cleaning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall positive experience. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. In a business area near the freeway, so close to anything you need. Plenty of breakfast even a little past 9. Exercise room a bit small and common areas not air conditioned. Pool and spa warm and comfortable, but rooms and pools could use a deep clean . Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    28
    20
    11
See reviews for
36
29
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We choose Super 8 for the price and because most of them are pet friendly. This one did not disappoint us. Staff was friendly, the room was clean and there is a lot of grassy area to walk our dog. We will definitely stop here again on our travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, or
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at this facility while on business. I like the super 8 chain because the rooms are usually clean and inexpensive. For being so close to the freeway, my room was very quiet. The room had everything I needed and the shower had plenty of hot water. I will stay again next trip to salt lake city.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose to come to this hotel after we got rained out from our campground. The room was clean and good enough for us. The atm wasn't working and the front desk help was unhelpful. The location is a bit loud, right by the interstate but that's to be expected.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Beatle ingestion I mean hundreds even in the bottom floor room we were first given WONT stay there EVER again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City

Address: 10722 South 300 West, Interstate 15 Exit 293, South Jordan, UT 84095-4077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel South Jordan
Super Eight South Jordan
South Jordan Super Eight
South Jordan Super 8
Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.