We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn South Jordan

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn South Jordan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn South Jordan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10676 South 300 West, South Jordan, UT 84095   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Salina, Utah
1 review
“Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the sleep in for a total of 8 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mahesh was nice to let us stay and work in the lobby after checkout for a couple of hours. It is a good value, decent room and great location. Nice TV, microwave, fridge and guest washer and dryer. The breakfast was also good. It is a bit noisy, but overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with the Sleep Inn South Jordan/Sandy! We are happy to hear the staff were exceptional during your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff particularly Mahesh. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very clean, and and with a very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms are actually very nice, with a lot of amenities: nice TV, good wardrobe and drawers, refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast in the morning, indoor pool and hot tub... We were very pleased with the choice, and would happily return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Sleep Inn continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
We will see you soon.

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

No major complaints....


The Sleep Inn in South Jordan turned out to be pretty good value for money. Just 15 minutes to the city and 20 to the airport, it's situated S of the city, and is handy to many good shopping areas within 10 minutes drive including Macy's, Best Buy, JCP, Nordstrom Rack, Walmart and Outlet Mall Shops.

In addition there must be 20 eateries within 5 minutes, plus a Denny's right next door. So really conveniently located.

As for the hotel itself, the rooms are a little tight, but have microwaves and refrigerator, plus new flat screen TVs and Showtime. Plenty hot water, great breakfast, and coffee available 24/7. Parking is no problem.

On the downside? Well, a little worn on the edges, thin walls, noisy guests. But little road, or train (track behind hotel) noise. The price is good, the staff efficient, and we'd stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, as you can hear every footfall above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn South Jordan/Sandy, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.

Best regards,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOISE, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I'd love to write a review about my stay but unfortunately I've tried to call this hotel several times to make a reservation and no one answers the phone. I'm supposed to be coming down with a group but since I can't get anyone to answer the phone and I can't reserve online since they have a block of rooms reserved and it won't give me the group rate, I guess we'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you were unable to stay with us during your recent visit to South Jordan. I have spoken to the staff and will ensure in the future that all phones are answered in a timely manner. We do hope to see you during your next stay so we may have an opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Jordan hotels

Garland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, and most importantly, my room. My wife is VERY particular when it come to cleanliness of our hotel room. As such, I knew it would be a LONG night if the room was not up to her standard. Since it was not over $100, she was prepared to say "I told you" (Sometimes you just have to live on the edge). She was impressed, and we both rested easily.
This is not a resort room or hotel. It's a great place to shower, sleep, get refreshed, and leave for the day to continue your business, visit relatives, or use as a refuge FROM the relatives!

Room Tip: upper floors on west side have view of So. Jordan Temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mike B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sleep Inn South Jordan/Sandy! We are extremely pleased to know that you were happy with the cleanliness in the room. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Sleep Inn are our main priorities! We hope to see you again soon!
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Selected as I delayed getting reservations til all was sold out in Provo. Close as we could get. Great rate which compensated for our drives to Provo. Very clean, neat and tidy. While an older facility it is well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Surprisingly very very quiet though alongside a busy freeway. A free breakfast which wasn't even an option at a larger, closer facility. Overall great value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear MaryGgos,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn South Jordan/Sandy, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.

Best regards,

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here to go to the Children's Hospital in SLC because they have special rates for the parents of the children in the hospital. It was a convenient place to stay right off the Interstate, but it wasn't a very busy area. The hotel itself was quiet and we got a great nights rest. I like how the room was set up with the single queen bed. The front desk attendant was really nice and very helpful. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was great as well. It was a great price for great amenities - will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Sleep Inn South Jordan/Sandy! We are so happy to hear that everything went great during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Salt Lake area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn South Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Jordan

Address: 10676 South 300 West, South Jordan, UT 84095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Jordan 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn of South Jordan/ Sandy conveniently located in the South Salt Lake area, at 10600 South and near the South Towne Mall, the South Towne Expo Center, and the Rio Tinto Stadium. This South Jordan hotel offers the ideal location for skiers visiting the Salt Lake City area. It is centrally located between Salt Lake City International Airport and local ski resorts, including Alta Ski Area, Brighton Ski Resort, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn South Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn South Jordan Hotel South Jordan
South Jordan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn South Jordan Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn South Jordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.