We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun in the summer and winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort

Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Hwy 210, Little Cottonwood Canyon, Snowbird, UT 84092
800-453-3000
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 attractions in Snowbird
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Resort Communities
Activities: Skiing, Heli-skiing, Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mountain resort offers sleek downhill skiing trails for expert skiiers.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Family fun in the summer and winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We live here so we have our pick of the liter when it comes to ski resorts. We love them all for different reasons but Snowbird seems to keep us coming back more than the others. Their ski school is wonderful. Great instructors, a lot of bang for your buck, and they take 3 year olds as long as they are potty trained. More info about their ski school and amazing early bird discounts here http://www.onourbeatenpath.com/2012/06/down-road-snowbird-ski-school.html

The summer is jam packed with activities. Special events, everyday events and the beautiful mountain is reason enough to go any day this summer. They have free family flicks almost every Friday night, and some cool summer concerts. There is biking and hiking and bouncing and ropes courses and kids activities and even a mechanical bull. Tram rides, fishing and an alpine slide. Activities for the whole family galore.

They have great stay and play packages. We've only stayed on the mountain during the winter but I'm sure the summer is just as great. That might have been a good idea when we went to watch ET http://www.onourbeatenpath.com/2012/07/snowbird-family-flicks.html

Winter spring summer fall - Snowbird has it all!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    36
    13
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, but could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great setting... hotel services were somewhat lacking

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Behind you
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Skiing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Snowbird has spoiled me rotten. This resort definitely has the best snow on earth, even on low snow years. The mere expanse and variety of terrain never bores me even when we ski here most winters. The staff here are cool and I've learned more about skiing here than anywhere else. They have good instructors.

I recommend Snowbird to all competent skiers and do NOT recommend it for beginners. The beginner area is built more for advanced beginners (green/blue runs). Besides, just driving up the Canyon Road will intimidate any non-skier just looking at the mountain on the way to Snowbird.

Their dining areas have improved this past year and they really did a good job with The Aerie.

Snowbird has an excellent spa at The Cliff Lodge for those aches and pains (best part of the stay, in my opinion)

Note that Snowbird is a skier's mountain. If you want the shopping/bar scene, go elsewhere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quechee, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Snowbird rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Best Snow in the country. The tram accesses almost everything in 7 minutes. Amazing expert terrain. A skiers mountain

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Snowbird rocks for skiing and rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This resort is really for upper intermediate and experts, but the slopes are terrific for them. The Cliff hotel is very comfortable and the desk personnel are courteous. It would be nice to have a workout room available as part of the package. Also, the wireless was a constant problem, which is difficult for professionals. The Arrie restaurant is very nice and the Mexican restaurant is quite good. The ski lockers are convenient and have plenty of room. Hope to come back next year.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort also viewed

Alta, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort to your Saves list