We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated but clean...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8955 South 255 West, Sandy, UT 84070-2070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very dated but clean...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got our Queen bed room for $50. It was clean, no smell, carpets weren't dirty but the bed had a center dip and was hard. Need to request first floor during reservation if you don't climb stairs... there is no elevator and they run out of first floor rooms. Breakfast had waffle machine, eggs and sausage along with the cereal. Staff was nice. I didn't have time to swim, but the pool was nice... hot tub pretty small, but also clean. Wi-Fi worked great. Complimentary paper. No romance here, but a cheap stay for a quick weekend to the city.

Room Tip: No elevator, rooms to west would probably have freeway noise. My second floor room's floor squea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
7
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We made our reservation in advance on Choicehotels.com for a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds. What we got was a non-smoking room with 2 queen headboards and 2 double beds. When we asked about changing rooms, the front desk staff told us all the rooms were the same, so no point in changing rooms. We asked to speak to a manager in the morning but none was available. We paid for 2 queens, but we got 2 doubles! Watch out at this place! We recommend you go elsewhere. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is a dump. Very dated, the furniture looks like from the 70s. Every item in the room from the remote control to the lamps and the a/c unit have something either missing or broken. The room door look like someone broke into, The carpet is nasty!!, the floor squeaks, and many other things. It felt ripped off to pay $69 + tax for that dump. Did I mentioned the place is dated inside and out.

Room Tip: Stay away from this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, MT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in late April while snowboarding at Snowbird Ski Resort. Quiet atmosphere, very friendly hotel clerks. Everyone was polite and helpful. The room was a basic hotel room, we were looking for a clean and quiet place to crash after a day on the mountain. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and service was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

all was well with our stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and we had a good nights sleep. We wnrt down to Breakfast and it was 7am, the main dish was completly empty as was the cofee. The person in charge of breakfast was cleaning the area and not tending to refilling the food. when it was finally restocked it was very good. other than that We would return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's hard to say how long this hotel has been in business -- 20 years or more? In any case, it's not new, and it shows. The decor is outmoded and there are signs of wear and tear. The grounds are not splashy; in fact it looks like the lot is being gradually engulfed by an adjacent truck dealership. However, this Comfort Inn is well maintained in all the ways that matter for economy accommodations. For example, the TV was vintage 90s and quite dim, but the plumbing worked great. The beds, air conditioning, and security were likewise solid, clean, and in good working order. The linen and towels were clean and fresh. There were no strange odors, and the furniture and carpet (while old) were cared for. The staff was helpful and polite. A complimentary continental breakfast was included (an endangered species these days). There was a satisfactory variety of eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, bread, and pastries, and the dining area was clean and tidied up regularly. I didn't go in the pool, but it looked clean and maintained. So, nothing spectacular here, but it's one of those places you can go to for less than $100 and get your bed and breakfast before moving on.

Room Tip: Two storeys -- get a room on the ground floor if stairs are a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Generally, the hotel is fine....for the price. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were quite good. The towels were not good. They are of the low end hotel crispy towel type. The location is convenient to the soccer stadium and the South Towne Expo Center.
The hotel could use a good refurbishing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Inn Sandy
Sandy Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sandy, Utah
Address: 8955 South 255 West, Sandy, UT 84070-2070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.