We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8955 South 255 West, Sandy, UT 84070-2070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly and the indoor pool and hot tub were nice, but otherwise a pretty mediocre hotel. Rooms were clean, but the appearance is shabby -- it's in dire need of updating. The breakfast was decent.

The neighborhood is marginal -- with a sleazy night club right across the parking lot.

Better hotels are available for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
7
17
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panguitch, Utah
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We tried to stay in Salt Lake City but due to a convention the availability and prices in SLC were not good. So south to Sandy where we had stayed in this Comfort Inn a few years ago. It wasn't much then but was acceptable at $69. Now it is more run down and was $80 & $85 "due to the convention".....yeah, right...30 miles south of SLC???

All the staff we dealt with were courteous and friendly and the room was as clean as it could be for having such old and outdated carpet and furnishings. Whoever made the bed needs a lesson on that subject. Smoke alarm started chirping at 10:30 p.m. but someone came promptly to replace the battery. While they were there we had them replace the battery in the TV remote which didn't work. Didn't bother mentioning the toilet that ran since it was already late at night.

Definitely not worth the money and we'll find someplace else next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Here's a first......we arrived at the hotel and there was a sign on the desk that read, "be back in 10 minutes." A thief's dream! So I waited for several minutes while my family was in a hot car wondering what was taking so long. I will admit, the girl behind the counter was friendly. As for the room, yuck! Nothing worse than seeing dirty carpet and stains. This was throughout the hallways too. Housekeeping was good, it's just that this place needs a remodel....bad! Not worth the price I paid, that's for sure.
Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Based upon decent reviews at another site, we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn Sandy. However, upon arriving we could immediately tell it was a poor choice. The carpeting and furniture were dated. The bathroom was not very clean. Worst of all, we were kept awake all night by the people in the neighboring room. The walls did not even provide enough of a barrier to muffle their words; we could hear everything. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, but other than that this stay was memorable only in the worst ways.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Very tired and shabby. Difficult to locate and get to. Reserved and paid extra for a first floor "quiet" room. Location was near a rear entry door and noisy. WIFI didn't work in room, they said room was too far from their server. Breakfast was minimal continental. No cream rinse supplied. Towels were thin and rough. Lighting in bath very dim. One small sink with very little counter space. Ice machine at opposite end of hotel through long dark hallways. Ice bucket not cleaned/emptied when room made up. Shower kept adjusting hotter and colder. The front desk young lady was very pleasant and helpful. She was the only bright spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I can honestly say, the only good thing about this motel is the friendly staff. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of Comfort Inn's but this one was very disappointing. It's old, hard to get to from the interstate, the breakfast was terrible and there is some kind of weird bar right next door. There was a WiFi instructions card in the room. After closely following the instructions several times I gave up but did find a little black box on the night stand that turned out to be a router/modem. Hooked up to it and bingo, nice internet connection. But not one bit of instruction for use.
Over heard one lady complaining at the front desk that she had clothes missing from her dresser draw in her room.
We do not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

The staff was very nice and the price was right. For people that complain about pop machines and ice machines just ask for a room away from them. That is what I did and was placed away from the noisy areas. The only think really bad was there were ants in the bathroom. We have stayed here before because of the price and all we need it for is to sleep as we don't get in until late and leave early in the am, so we don't spend much time at the hotel and not water people so don't care about the pool area. The breakfast was average could be better - warm milk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8955 South 255 West, Sandy, UT 84070-2070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Inn Sandy, Utah
Sandy Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.