We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian and Gluten-Free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
10373 S State St, Sandy, UT 84070-4114
801-601-1990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 187 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Fielding UT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Asian and Gluten-Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pei wei is one of our favorite places to eat. One because of the great gluten free selection and another because of the great food. There are just a couple reasons I do not give it 5 stars. 1. The pei wei spicy chicken is one of my favorites, but it is just a little too spicy 2. The other menu items taste good, but not great.

This location also has no booths which is a negative for me.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
1 review
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always love coming to Pei Wei. It's fast and delicious. I especially love the orange peel chicken. Huge portions and fairly inexpensive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“My favorite for Asian food!! Great service too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband & I love their Pei Wei Spicy Chicken (or Beef)!! We get it with white rice, and it also has carrots that are delicious! The plate of food is so big that we share one. He gets the edemame as an appetizer, and loves it!

We've also tried the Caramel Chicken, Korean chicken, and Mongolian Beef. All were very good. But I always have to go back to my favorite -- Spicy.

The service is always fast & friendly. Even if there is a line to the door, which is usual on Fri. or Sat., don't be discouraged. It goes FAST, and tables become available just in time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT SUSHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good service, great food, very reasonable prices! Parking in front of building and in lot next to the restaurant - very convenient.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The main thing we liked about this restaurant were the variety of dishes. It great because we had to accommodate from toddlers on up. It was difficult to get a table for six on a busySaturday night, and with their policy of ordering only when a table is available we had a bit of a wait. We were crowded at our table for four, but we enjoyed our food and the price tag.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.