We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian and Gluten-Free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
10373 S State St, Sandy, UT 84070-4114
801-601-1990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 205 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Fielding UT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Asian and Gluten-Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pei wei is one of our favorite places to eat. One because of the great gluten free selection and another because of the great food. There are just a couple reasons I do not give it 5 stars. 1. The pei wei spicy chicken is one of my favorites, but it is just a little too spicy 2. The other menu items taste good, but not great.

This location also has no booths which is a negative for me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Draper, Utah
1 review
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always love coming to Pei Wei. It's fast and delicious. I especially love the orange peel chicken. Huge portions and fairly inexpensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“My favorite for Asian food!! Great service too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband & I love their Pei Wei Spicy Chicken (or Beef)!! We get it with white rice, and it also has carrots that are delicious! The plate of food is so big that we share one. He gets the edemame as an appetizer, and loves it!

We've also tried the Caramel Chicken, Korean chicken, and Mongolian Beef. All were very good. But I always have to go back to my favorite -- Spicy.

The service is always fast & friendly. Even if there is a line to the door, which is usual on Fri. or Sat., don't be discouraged. It goes FAST, and tables become available just in time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HRSHYLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT SUSHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good service, great food, very reasonable prices! Parking in front of building and in lot next to the restaurant - very convenient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The main thing we liked about this restaurant were the variety of dishes. It great because we had to accommodate from toddlers on up. It was difficult to get a table for six on a busySaturday night, and with their policy of ordering only when a table is available we had a bit of a wait. We were crowded at our table for four, but we enjoyed our food and the price tag.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing