We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Britton's

Britton's
694 Union Sq, Sandy, UT 84070-3403
801-572-5148
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 174 Restaurants in Sandy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good but not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

i hate places that butter your toast without asking. good was good but not great. cozy warm atmosphere. friendly and reasonably priced. the serving sizes were average at best. It had good reviews but I would not rush there for breakfast. Maybe they serve a better lunch?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After some bad experiences at a breakfast joint we've been going to for 8 years, we were looking for somewhere relaxed where my husband could get a decent steak & eggs breakfast. Britton's was just right. I like eggs Benedict & their's was pretty good. Not the most wonderful Hollandaise sauce I've ever had but by far not the worst. Service was good, food was pretty good & the atmosphere was chill. I think we may have a new favorite place to hang out, read a book & get a bite to eat in the morning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
287 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Breakfast and lunch - great independent home cooked meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ever had a hamburger between two grilled cheese sandwiches. If not and you're in the mood, try it. Their breakfasts are good as are their milkshakes. The prices are reasonable too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Wonderful place for breakfast. Great food and service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great burger and fry joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

the place is great, but don't see too many people in there. This is a mom and pop.... keep them around!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britton's also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Britton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Britton's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.