We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable relaxing seating area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iggy's Sports Grill

Iggy's Sports Grill
10631 Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4155
801-495-1885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 180 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Brew Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Conveniently located right off the 106 South exit on I15, Iggy’s has a huge menu, full liquor menu and patio dining. We welcome families, business travelers and anyone else who wants great food in a fun atmosphere.
South Jordan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable relaxing seating area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

At peak times expect a pretty good wait, the food is marginal but the sweet chili sauce and bread they bring out is delightful as is the ice cold draft beer, their cocktails are fairly decent as well. The best reason to go to Iggy's is for the relaxed and comfortable seating in the main dining area and the large TV's with sports showing.
The service is usually pretty good but nothing to write about, very typical of your average sports bar.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“nice place !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

we went here on our last night of vacation, and glad we did !
It was clean and nicely decorated with a large variety of food. We just got pizza and beer but it was very good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
1 review
“Great Atmosphere; OK Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like going to Iggy's as the atmosphere is great. If you have a game you want to watch, Iggy's is a great choice. Other than the cheese fries, the food is just OK at best. I've tried multiple different menu items, and I haven't really like any of them.

I'll go again because it's a fun place to watch a game.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imlay City, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

They had great food, great drinks, and even accommodated an impromptu party of 15+ on the spot with separate checks. Very happy with the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not the typical sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Granted, I went here for lunch expecting to be a typical sports bar with a big bar, lots of tvs, loud people and mediocre food. I was flat wrong. The restaurant was clean, nice, not too loud and did give us an opportunity to watch some sports highlights.

The staff were pleasant and brought out our food quick (the restaurant was a little more than 1/2 full) and were fast to refill our drinks when we were low. There are a lot of food options on the menu. We had pretty standard fare, burgers and salads, but they were all good and the prices were very fair. The salads and the fruit were fresh and the bugers were spot on to what we asked for.

I don't think you can go wrong stopping here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggy's Sports Grill also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Iggy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iggy's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.