We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back with lunch buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Punjab

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of Punjab
1241 E 8600 S, Sandy, UT 84094-1252
801-256-3500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 182 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Back with lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I'm so glad to see that taste of Punjab reopened its lunch buffet with free special drinks. I have been there with my friends. We really enjoyed there. The food was fantastic and on the top of that was the mango lassi which was served free. The Indian drinks served in different flavors were delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sad to see buffet go, but still GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were regular fans of the buffet here, really good food at a great price. They have discontinued the buffet to open a couple of hours later. The result is you can get a world class Indian late lunch, restaurant is lovely, uncrowded at that time. The vegetarian options are plentiful and the food is made to order. Delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We miss the lunch buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have always really enjoyed the lunch buffet and are so disappointed it has been discontinued. It was such a great variety of delicious entrees and appetizers, a great value! Maybe if enough of us loyal customers wrote in saying we would come back en force, they would bring back the lunch buffet.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my daughters first attempt at Indian food and only my third. We both absolutely loved it. The staff is excellent and the food was just great. Our server recognized that we were new and after my questions of dishes she even brought out an additional appetizer "on the house" for us to try. Excellent service treating your customers right. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I like to go there for the buffet about once every 6 weeks or so. It is a good Indian restaurant, but the cleanliness, especially in the bathrooms could be improved. If the buffet has indeed been discontinued like a previous reviewer stated, we probably won't go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Punjab also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Taste of Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Punjab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.