We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India House

India House
8660 S State St, Sandy, UT 84070
(801) 569-0550
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 171 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good family indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we like the indian food taste with its spices and vegetables. Always enjoy this restaurant, which serves family cooked indian food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great lunch buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I ate here with a colleague for a quick business lunch. Buffet had a great assortment of food and was delicious. Perfect for a fast workday meal.


Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Coconut curry...amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Well,like the title says...they have an awesome coconut curry. I was in town on business so I only had one meal here but it was worth it! I had the coconut curry (veggie option) and a spinach naan. Both items were delicious and the service was friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Salt Lake County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to numerous India restaurants in Utah and surrounding states and this one is our favorite. We always purchase Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Curry and Saag Paneer and they have the best that we've tasted. It's never busy and the service is always great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Genuine Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This little place is close to our ski home, didn't look like much on the outside, but the food and service was incredible! We love to cook our own Indian, and have eaten at many Indian Restaurants, but this one is right up there near in the top 3.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India House also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to India House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.