We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
10470 S State St, Sandy, UT 84070-4111
801-572-5451
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #30 of 176 restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert
Restaurant details
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“God food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mimi's was recommended to me for lunch as I was on the hunt for a good salad and it was perfect.

The service was great, very fast and the food was delicious! I had no idea that every meal came with a muffin s my healthy lunch wasn't so healthy but it was yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    10
    14
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not the same”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife has a love affair with Mimi's Cafe. I enjoy their food as well, so when I told her that we were going to eat at Mimi's she got a crazy excited look on her face. We have never eaten at this Mimi's before, but they are all the same, right? ..............no! We order the same meal every time. She gets the chicken cordon bleu and I get the beef burgunioun. We took our first bite and looked at each other and said, "it's not the same". Sadly, it was not the same. I told my wife that I never thought that Mimi would disappoint you. Unfortunately, she had.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They changed their menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went there as friends had eaten there many times and loved the place. We got there and the menu had totally changed from what they had known. The entrees did not include a dinner salad and you had to pay extra for those. The food was alright but the service was not very good. We will not eat there again. Prices we not outrageous but the food was not really worth the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Perfect service, terrible food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Simply put: don't have steak at this reastaurant. You get a very small portion, not cooked as asked for (ordered as medium rare, and served as well done). The corn chowder tasted as cheap pudding. But the service was friendly and to standards: I did get a new piece of meat, slightly biggerr and better cooked - still not as it is supposed to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a favorite. Great food - nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I come here when we want a good meal and nice, quiet atmosphere. I love their carrot raisin muffins! The portions are good and the food is very good. We keep coming back and are never disappointed. I wish they had a crab cake entree. I have ordered their appetizer version and it is very good but not quite enough for a meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.