We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at TGI's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
130 W 10600 S, Sandy, UT 84070-4128
801-553-8005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 182 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $0 - $30
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Alberta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“First time at TGI's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent value, great cocktails, and really good food. Especially enjoyed the tuna appetizer. Server was very friendly, prompt, and professional. Try it you'll love it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We eat here today and enjoyed it very much. Our waiter accidentaly brings the wrong order but compensated his fould with one free meal because he gave me already the wrong order to start with and my correct order later. It was not necessary.I hope it doesn't cost him anything so we tiped him about 25%

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“First Visit and Likely the Last”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

TGI Fridays advertises a lot and we thought it must be good to be advertised so much. It is OK if you like pub type food - deep fried food. There are lots of different kinds of burgers and of course with lots of fries. If you want shrimp - they will be deep fried. I had some chicken brochettes with rice and vegetables. The chicken tasted like it had been pre-cooked and then reheated - sort of a rubbery texture ( seems a lot of places do this to avoid dealing with fresh chicken at the time of preparing a meal). The vegetables were green beans which had been frozen and then slightly warmed - they were warm, but quite chewy. This is a noisy place - like a pub with loud music. We were disappointed, but now know what to expect at a TGI Fridays - not our kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice TGIF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a good TGIF if you like this style of restaurant. Food was really good but not spectacular for what you pay for. Was over charged for some items so be careful and look on your bill for what you ordered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I visit Friday's for lunch with co-workers often. The soup and salad lunch special is a favorite and the service is fast and friendly so that we can get back to the office.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.