We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at TGI's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
130 W 10600 S, Sandy, UT 84070-4128
801-553-8005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Alberta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First time at TGI's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent value, great cocktails, and really good food. Especially enjoyed the tuna appetizer. Server was very friendly, prompt, and professional. Try it you'll love it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We eat here today and enjoyed it very much. Our waiter accidentaly brings the wrong order but compensated his fould with one free meal because he gave me already the wrong order to start with and my correct order later. It was not necessary.I hope it doesn't cost him anything so we tiped him about 25%

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First Visit and Likely the Last”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

TGI Fridays advertises a lot and we thought it must be good to be advertised so much. It is OK if you like pub type food - deep fried food. There are lots of different kinds of burgers and of course with lots of fries. If you want shrimp - they will be deep fried. I had some chicken brochettes with rice and vegetables. The chicken tasted like it had been pre-cooked and then reheated - sort of a rubbery texture ( seems a lot of places do this to avoid dealing with fresh chicken at the time of preparing a meal). The vegetables were green beans which had been frozen and then slightly warmed - they were warm, but quite chewy. This is a noisy place - like a pub with loud music. We were disappointed, but now know what to expect at a TGI Fridays - not our kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice TGIF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a good TGIF if you like this style of restaurant. Food was really good but not spectacular for what you pay for. Was over charged for some items so be careful and look on your bill for what you ordered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I visit Friday's for lunch with co-workers often. The soup and salad lunch special is a favorite and the service is fast and friendly so that we can get back to the office.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.