We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Agave

El Agave
8745 South 700 East, Sandy, UT 84070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 179 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We both loved the food. The menu had many choices with substitution possibilities. The chicken with chipotle sauce was sooo... good They had fresh salsa but also a cabbage salsa that had a great flavor. The service was great but we were there in the later evening. I would definitely recommend. We did not get dessert but we were tempted because they had some unique choices. "banana cheesecake chimi", "raspberry churros".

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah, United States
1 review
“love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved the food. Flavor ambiance portions huge. Home made chips the salsa fresh. Cant wait until they come to the west side

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great decor, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

They've done a great job decorating the restaurant. The food seemed more expensive than comparable Mexican restaurants, and it was good, but nothing special. The margaritas were unusually small. Service was fine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Varried menu and healthy choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lots of choices for meals, so something for everyone. The flavor of the food is average for Mexican, but the big distinction is they allow you to substitute salad or steamed veggies for the beans & rice. This is uncommon for Mexican, so a nice change if you want to try healthy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good foods.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We saw new mexican restaurant was open there so we tried.
Wow, they were good. I tried seafoods burrito and my goodness, they used good portion of seafoods and tasted great. My husband ordered his steak burrito and he loved it too. Friendly waitress and good portion of quality foods. We will be back :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Agave also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Agave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.