We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you Believe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RioTinto Stadium

RioTinto Stadium
9256 South State, Sandy, UT 84070
(801) 727-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Sandy
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
WASILLA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you Believe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My daughter is a RSL fan so of course we had to go! This stadium is an amazing venue for viewing soccer! Not a bad seat in the house! And the fans make this an incredible home advantage, how would you like to be the visitor when the entire stadium announces the starting line-up? Or sing "If you believe" anthem? Gave me goosebumps! And best of all great prices for seats and food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I LOVE RSL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a great place to watch a soccer game or a concert. We love going to Rio Tinto Stadium. We watch the RSL every time they play at home. They have good food, great atmosphere, and there is not a bad seat in the place. We have seen severral concerts there as well and the sound was great. If you get the chance come join the fun!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed a great soccer game a few weeks ago, US vs. Hondoras, for the Gold Cup. It is a nice alternative to football games.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love Rio Tinto stadium and RSL. Every game is a great family experience for us. The stadium is so clean and fan friendly. All of the staff go out of their way to provide great service. Definitely if you have never been to a game, it a must do!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Sporting Event Atmospher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even if you are not naturally a soccer fan stopping in at a local Real Salt Lake game will be a great experience. The local crowd always has a lot of energy and the venue is fantastic for both players and fans alike.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RioTinto Stadium also viewed

Arches National Park, UT
 
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to RioTinto Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RioTinto Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.