We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Roof Grill

Tin Roof Grill
9284 South 700 East, Sandy, UT 84070
+1 801-566-5226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 185 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sandy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wife and I tried Tin Roof as I drive by it regularly. I had a fantasic burger and fries it was very good. I am sure the calorie intake maybe not so good but if you are hankering for a burger give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Garlic Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've come back time and time again for their Garlic Sirloin Burger. The only dessert I can recommend is their creme brûlée type dessert. The others seem to be brought in from other places and are dried out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Colleagues and I found this restaurant via Trip Advisor-- what a treasure! The waitress was so pleasant and very helpful with menu suggestions. We decided to order three different dishes to share: linguine with sausage, garlic cheddar burger, and the in-house smoked pulled pork. Each dinner was delicious (especially enjoyed the patatas bravas). We shared a piece of the homemade cheesecake--absolutely divine. The place is not fancy, but the atmosphere was very pleasant. We can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood rester”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go here often. Friends can gather have a glass a wine with a good meal. Portions are not large but sometimes that is a good thing. The daily specials are great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very accommodating to a large group.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A large group of friends meet here for brunch (12 or so). We didn't have reservations but were seated quickly even though they were busy.

Orders came out correctly and our drinks were never empty. I was really impressed that everything went so well. Hats off to our server.

The food was tasty and moderately priced. Coffee was pretty tasty and my granola pancakes were to die for. Everyone else's food looked and tasted great.

Two thumbs or twenty four thumbs up in this case.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Roof Grill also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tin Roof Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Roof Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.