We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Mountain Pizza and Pasta Utah

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smokey Mountain Pizza and Pasta Utah
1850 East 9400 South, Sandy, UT
(208) 433-9596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 186 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Hailey, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fun...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For the kid in your family. They have a build your own pizza. Five year old daughter loved it. They bring you the daugh, sauce and topping kids put it on and they take and bake.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pasta, Pizza are really good. Good alternative for usual pizza. Kids like the food. Few beers on tap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I'm still a bit undecided about this one...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went on a Friday night in December and got seated immediately. The service was fine, but the food was SLOW in coming to the table. We were encouraged to try the brie kisses found on the appetizer menu and we did. Hmmm, a bit over priced for some puff pastry filled with air (no noticeable brie to be found in our kisses anyway). The jelly they serve with this item is delicious however. The food was good, but the portion lacking. I felt like I was served half the stuffed chicken breast. It didn't live up to the picture of the item on the menu anyway, but nothing ever seems to anywhere you go. We'll try again. My husband enjoyed his BBQ burger very much. But this place still could go either way in our opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good food & gluten free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our son took us here because I need gluten free food. I really enjoy the pizza because we do not have any gluten free pizza places at home. We went here twice while we were in SLC. The second time we ate on the patio, which had some great mountain views. The salads & pasta was very good. Our server was wonderful each time. The young lady even brought me fresh Parmesan cheese to make sure no gluten had touched it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not just pizza and pasta...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I often go to Smokey Mountain Pizza because it is nearby and rarely has much of a wait. Their menu is large enough to satisfy pretty much whatever you are looking for (their Philly is pretty awesome) and the pizza is good enough. We had one horrible experience with a 20 minute wait becoming a 1 hr+ wait, but they quickly reacted by treating us to a huge appetizer on the house. But considering that was one time out of the dozens of times we've been, I won't knock them for that. Overall, a pretty good place to check out. Pretty standard pizza place atmosphere: louder and not bad for kids.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Mountain Pizza and Pasta Utah also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Smokey Mountain Pizza and Pasta Utah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Mountain Pizza and Pasta Utah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.