We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fast Food in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
10391 South State Street, Sandy, UT 84070
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 187 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I think Five Guys have the best hamburgers in town. The fries are superb too! The only thing we wish they had is shakes. We like a chocolate shake after the burger (not that we have room for it, but we could take it home to eat later).

Visited September 2013
Thank GadaboutUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love LOve my 5 GUYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

First tried them back east five years ago in South Carolina area. Awesome burgers with tons of topping at no extra cost. So much food, I always order a baby burger. Also share the fries...way too much for one person, and a sign states where the potatos were grown. and they have free peanuts while you are waiting dor your order. Try it you will love it.

Visited May 2013
Thank cternst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The best burger in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Five Guys is wonderful, they offer a gluten-free lettuce wrapped burger for those of us with allergies. The fries are always hot and delicious - you can't go wrong. Parking at this location is a little tricky, but other than that it is a great place to stop for a bite!

Visited July 2013
Thank Buffalogirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun Break from our Errands for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I needed to stop at Staples in the area, so we decided to have lunch at Five Guys before we left the shopping complex.
This Five Guys restaurant is almost easy to miss. It is just one of a few shops in one building directly near the entrance to the shopping complex off State Street.
I had a regular hamburger (it comes with two patties) and my wife had the bacon cheeseburger. We shared a large order of fries.
By the way, if you haven't been to Five Guys before, you won't believe what they do for their fries. They have three cups at the cash register to show the sizes of their fry orders, but they don't just fill the cups. They fill the cup in the bottom of a paper bag and keep filling, so they overflow the cup and let some of the fries fall over into the bottom of the bag. It ends up being about twice the volume of the cup or so. When you order the size you want, be sure to take that into account.
They list all the inclusions you can have on your burgers, so you can go along the list and order mayonnaise, lettuce, tomatoes, and so on. Nothing on the list costs extra.
While you wait for your order, you can grab a paper float of salted in the shell peanuts to nibble on. You dip your own from one of the open boxes in the eating area.
Their prices are a little high for burgers and even for the overflowing fries, but all-in-all, it's good for once in a while.
The one complaint I would have is their choice of music and volume. They play some kind of new age songs, not the worst of it, and they play it just a little loud for a place without acoustical dampening. Still, my wife and I were able to converse without too much extra effort, and I'd still go back when the hankering hits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank Brightpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The price is higher than I think it should be. The food is great but I don't think it is good enough to go back very often given the price. Sandy, Utah, State Street location Fairly slow service, but very friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Thank Scott-Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing