We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place with a few disappointments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Creek Inn
Save
You added Castle Creek Inn to your Saves list
7391 South Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool place with a few disappointments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Pros:
- Fireplace and large jetted tub in every room-- totally awesome! Made my night.
-Castle decor, theme rooms-- fun to see every room.
-Snacks, drinks, DVD's available at no charge
-loved the stereo in the room, pre-set to classical music

Cons:
-Breakfast "selection" was no selection at all. The hearty meal is brought out to you in 2 courses. I would have preferred a buffet, if not more choices to order off a menu. I don't care much for Eggs Benedict and cheesy potatoes, and was hoping for waffles instead.
-I should have paid more attention to the fact that our room was in the basement-- no view, no light.
-at this time of year there wasn't much garden or creek to enjoy. The castle is not nestled away on a quiet piece of land, but rather squished between residential and commercial properties on a busy road. Nevertheless the room was quiet, and they do their best to keep the vines, trees, and interior with the feeling of a distant castle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
106
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have been alot of places over the years and I have to say that The Castle has by far the best food. Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I've stayed at Castle Creek Inn on two occasions. Both times were the same. The breakfast is by far the best I've had at a bed & breakfast. Very hearty and they didn't scrimp on the quality. Extremely reasonably priced for the value. The rooms are very clean and quiet with wonderful ambience. The only recommendation I would make is that the Inn extend it's movie selection. There are some VHS and DVDs but it is limited.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Honestly, the pictures on the website fail to give any of the rooms justice. Looking at the website we could only see three or so rooms we would like to stay in; however we walked through all of the rooms before leaving and all looked amazing. The least attractive room of all of them was the Romeo and Juliet suite, which looked the best on the website. Garden Suite, Palace Royale, King's Lodge, and Ivanhoe are gorgeous. And all the rest are worth considering.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Castle Creek Inn thoroughly. It was hard to leave and see the sights due to the room being so comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was very tasty and lots of food! We intend on visiting again as soon as we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had so much fun! We were offered a free upgrade and breakfast at a time that worked for us. They had free snacks and movies to take to your room and the breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We had a great stay - but one suggestion - wash all of the comforters each time. Upon arrival in our room the first thing I noticed was that the comforter on the bed was definitely not washed since the last guests. There were stains in several spots (food, and whatever else)...I did tell the hostess and she did get us another blanket. Other than that I couldn't help but wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was (what I couldn't see).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Address: 7391 South Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.