We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy Tale Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Creek Inn
Save
You added Castle Creek Inn to your Saves list
7391 South Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Bountiful, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fairy Tale Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Every want to feel you have been in a fairy Tale?
Spend a night or two or three at the Castle Creek Inn
You can be Rupunzel or Cinderella.

Your man can have his dream come true in the Kings Chamber
with a full size pool table.

Room Tip: Check out online thr Room selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
106
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Decent little castle themed (perhaps a touch too themed) hotel near town. Nice rooms though, comfortable and friendly. No soap in rooms (odd) and the coffee was a bit blah, but overall a very nice breakfast and accommodations. Stayed in the Camelot room, where you actually sleep in a turret. Spacious room with sofa and a desk. Some road noise but nothing too bad. Would certainly stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I often travel in Utah on business. I like quiet and unique for a screaming deal. This is one of those places. Tucked into a mini oasis just off the beaten path this inn has very comfortable beds and a HUGE breakfast every morning. B & B's offer great deals during the week as it tends to be a slower time. I especially like the fire places and big tubs in each room - after a long day at work I can come in and completely relax so I'm ready for work the next day.

Room Tip: There are some basement rooms that are not my preference - but they make up for it with decor. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great location in a suburb area of Salt Lake that has excellent restaurants
close by. Interesting decor in the rooms, which are all themed differently.
Grounds are serene and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The room was great. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The Inn is a bit smaller than I had imagined but the room size was great. There was an open fridge and pantry so we were able to make some microwave popcorn and help ourselves to soft drinks. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing get away. Breakfast was ok. Nothing great but it filled us up.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at Castle Creek Inn on our way back from our trip to Yellowstone. The grounds were so much than any pictures that I have seen. It ws magical. We had a lovely room with sunken jacuzzi tub that even my husband (who takes showers exclusively) fell in love with. It was so relazing. Everything was neat and clean and the breakfast was delicious.

We have stayed in many B & Bs throughout the world but this is by far one of the best. Would love to go back just to relax.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Pros:
- Fireplace and large jetted tub in every room-- totally awesome! Made my night.
-Castle decor, theme rooms-- fun to see every room.
-Snacks, drinks, DVD's available at no charge
-loved the stereo in the room, pre-set to classical music

Cons:
-Breakfast "selection" was no selection at all. The hearty meal is brought out to you in 2 courses. I would have preferred a buffet, if not more choices to order off a menu. I don't care much for Eggs Benedict and cheesy potatoes, and was hoping for waffles instead.
-I should have paid more attention to the fact that our room was in the basement-- no view, no light.
-at this time of year there wasn't much garden or creek to enjoy. The castle is not nestled away on a quiet piece of land, but rather squished between residential and commercial properties on a busy road. Nevertheless the room was quiet, and they do their best to keep the vines, trees, and interior with the feeling of a distant castle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Address: 7391 South Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.