We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I have to agree with the other reviewers; this is a very nice hotel. It was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. It was in a convenient location near shopping and restaurants. Had a little trouble trying to print out our boarding passes and the staff was very helpful. Seems they have been having problems with the printer connection. It was easy to get to Salt Lake City airport from here and only took about 20 minutes or so. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    57
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
51
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

This is a spectacular hotel! The hotel was amazingly clean, the service was outstanding, the value was incredible! I was amazed at how many guest centered features this hotel had from a 24 hour gym/ business center, to extra wide parking spots in the parking spot (perfect for rental cars that you are terrified to get door dings in!).

The rooms were quiet, the bed was very comfortable,and the entire room was dust free (meaning you could run a white glove across the tops of pictures, counters, ect and have it be clean when your done -yes I work for Disney where we do this cleaning test-)!

I was also impressed with the cleaning staff, they were friendly, smiled, made eye contact and asked how your day was going in the hallways. They were very available and approachable for needs + it is one of the first times I have not been woken up early by hearing house keeping pounding on other rooms doors in the early AM hours, showing the hotel is well insulated or has a great cleaning schedule in place...

I will return to this hotel without hesitation and would highly recommend it to others. This hotel lives up to the Hilton Brand name 100%.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We spent Saturday night Oct 16th in Salt Lake City to attend the RSL soccer game at nearby Rio Tinto Field. We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the stadium. It appears to have been built within the last several years and looks quite new. The location was ideal, as it is right off of I-15 and there is plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area. The front desk attendant was friendly and helpful and arranged for the hotel van to take us to the stadium that evening. The room itself is not overly large, but it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything that was supposed to work worked - tv, a/c, clock radio, wireless internet (free), etc. There was plenty of linen for the 3 of us. One of the best features of the hotel are the fresh baked cookies put out at about 5pm. Warm and delicious. Although there is a restaurant in the hotel, we opted for the Cheesecake Factory in Murray, just 4 miles north. However, we took advantage of the restaurant for breakfast the next morning and while not extravagant, the fare was plentiful and decent quality. The restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed at this hotel October 1-3, 2010.
Very friendly staff, they greeted you every time you walked past.
Newspapers in lobby along with coffee.
Pantry items a little overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterflow, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Everything was very clean... rooms, bathrooms, pool, lobby. Breakfast buffet is $9.95, kind of overpriced, but very convenient and good. Staff was wonderful. Got the room on Priceline for $49; best stay I've had in a long time in any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

So impressed -- the room was top notch -- extremely clean -- so unusual these days. The king sized bed was so comfortable and there was ample space for everyone. Didn't use the other facilities -- ie. pool, gym, etc., so can't comment on those -- but would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others. Free cookies and fresh fruit at the front desk when we checked in and later in the evening when we went to grab an apple there were none out but the employee working at the desk got us a couple from the back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel in Sandy, Utah. Hilton Garden Inn customer service is superb. We stayed here overnight for 4th of July and we are happy with the service and overall surroundings. The interior design is contemporary and very appealing. I wish they have complimentary breakfast. Which is fine with us bec adults pay only $9.95 and kids under 12 is free for every paying adult. The swimming pool is small though but im okay with it considering my kids are only 2 and 6. Space is not a huge factor for us. The hotel offers free shuttle but within 5 miles and runs until 10pm. There is a Super Target around the corner and lots of restaurant to choose from. Out of 5 i will rate this hotel 4. And oh by the way FREE Internet both in rooms and in the business center equipped with office supplies and nice furniture. The fitness center has weight sets, treadmill, elliptical and etc. I would stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah
Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.