We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Camas, United States
1 review
“Sandy Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was very nice. I was worried about the proximity to the freeway and possible noise but when I got in the room there was no noise at all from the freeway. Room was very nice and the value I got for price paid was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    68
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
60
16
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Over all my expierience was very good. The room was clean on arrival and the cleaning staff did a great job. The bed was a little uncomfortable as the firmness adjustment did not work on one side. The mattress had a low spot that made the bed uncomfortable. Breakfast cost over $10, a litttle expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been lucky enough to stay at a fair number of 'fancy' (aka expensive) hotels and most didn't impress me the way the Hilton Garden Inn in Sandy, Utah did. First off, the hotel itself was extremely well laid out (very functional). My room was spotless (and I am a neat freak). There was even a Keurig for my morning tea. The room cost less than $100 a night (a bargain) and the staff was SO helpful. My colleagues and I got back from work late one night (after the restaurant had closed) and the front desk staff helped us order a pizza and brought us ice for our drinks. When. A finicky guest's only gripe is that the elevator could have been faster, you know you have found a great property. I only wish I had to go to Salt Lake more often. Well done to the hotel staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed one evening over the last weekend, as part of a birthday celebration for our daughter. While one elevator was inoperable, it did not greatly affect our visit. We arrived late and we were checked in quickly. The lobby was busy, but not obnoxious, even at 11:30pm. Everything we requested was in order; we had a room further away from the highway and did not hear any traffic noise. Everything was clean and the beds were great, as we expect at a Hilton Garden Inn. But my favorite part was the staff. They seemed extraordinarily ready and willing to help. For example, while this may not be a big deal to some, extra blankets and pillows were delivered within five or ten minutes of the request. Perhaps we caught them at the perfect moment, but I'm accustomed to waiting much longer for a request like that, especially late in the evening. We visited the pool in the morning, which seems like the best time to use it - I'm guessing our competition for the pool were there late into the night, so we had it to ourselves. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of towels. We did not use the exercise equipment, but from a cursory glance it too looked well maintained. Finally, breakfast was normal. Nothing special to note there. I think that is one area Hilton Garden Inns could continue to improve. I don't believe we would have eaten there if not for the free coupons. Though, the food was fine and the service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Got this hotel on Priceline for a good price.
Good location, close to the soccer stadium and the mall.
The service at the front desk is incredible.
The ladies could not do enough to make our stay exceptional! You don't often see that with a third-party booking. Very cheerful, helpful and competent.
Great pool area. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Excellent lobby and breakfast. Delicious cookies in the evening. Lots of parking.
Even though you are right next to the freeway, our room was quiet. I liked that.

We will definitely stay again, and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Upper floor is better, but the elevator makes scary noises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Friendly and professional top to bottom, starting with Craig at the Front Desk. Water pressure the best you'll ever experience, great workout room, breakfast looked lavish, double-paned windows which will disappoint you if you want a breeze but not if you want to sleep as it's near the freeway (you will not hear a sound). Hilton Garden Inn is always a pleasure and this one is no exception!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great hotel experience with friendly competent staff. Treat guests extremely well with no surprises. They go out of their way to ensure no issues and promptly resolve anything that may arise. If traveling on business it is great to have a trouble free experience where you can stay with confidence. I highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.