We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Orem, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel. It is a great value, one step up from our other favorite Hilton property Hampton Inns. The cook-to-order breakfast is so much nicer. We like the adjustable firmness mattress. The pool and hot tub are nicely cleaned and maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    64
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
58
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

nothing like listening to the adjacent neighbor take a bath. c'mon HGI--get more adequate insulation! otherwise, a typical Hilton Garden Inn experience-clean rooms, friendly staff, yummy breakfast, conveniently located to interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I highly suggest the Hilton Garden Inn! The staff is extremely welcoming, particularly Wendy and Jamal. The rooms are clean. Gym is excellent and much better than expected. I didn't use the pool or hot tub but I would have had I brought a swimming suit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall the Hotel was very nice, the workout room well kept, the room clean although I am not a big fan of the adjustable beds. I ate in the restraunt for two dinners and sampled my co workers, simply amazing. Their breakfast was basic and what you would expect for free from anyplace else, certianly nothing that should be charged for and especially at hte 10 dollar range. The accommodation is well placed, I recommend the stay, eat dinner there but find someplace else to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Always hold Hilton properties to a higher standard, and was not let down on this visit either. Great hotel, very courteous staff. Room was clean and very high end feeling. - just wish these hotels would put a bigger screen tv in them instead of these 37 or 32 inch ones. it is 2013! but i dont see that in other hotels either. would def recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in Sandy between 106th South and 90th South (1000 south). It is right next to the freeway. The hotel windows are terrible. Even on the 4th floor with the fan running and wearing ear plugs we heard the freeway traffic all night long. The beds are hard. The upside is that the hotel is clean; room carpet very nice; they wash the duvet and sheets for every guest; microwave and fridge. Next time will probably try the Residence Inn which is right across the street.

Room Tip: No rooms are good. Windows are terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Hotels during our 40+ years of marriage and this is our favorite. We have stayed at this facility many times in the past and plan to stay here on our future trips to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.