We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place for business travel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous place for business travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, it's clean with friendly staff and a spacious room. There are great offers from the hhonors website. I will be staying there often for business travel and would also stay if I took my family for a vacation skiing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel staff a very friendly and helpful. The rooms (I opted for a King size bed) were of good size and cleaned to a very high standard. The breakfast was good, with a lot of fresh fruit and a fair choice of cooked options. Overall a highly recommendable hotel in Sandy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were in Salt Lake City for our mothers funeral :(
The staff at the Hilton Garden ( Sandy, Ut) was so kind and caring.. They lent my sister and I unbreallas , as it was raining the day we laid our mother to rest . When we returned to our room after the funeral, the staff had left us a beautiful care package complete with snacks , drinks and a lovely condolence card! The hotel is super clean and the staff is kind and caring!
Thank you again to the Hilton Garden ( Sandy, Ut ) for your kindness and compassion to my family, during such a diffuclet time!
The Mares/ Clopitsky family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We only stay in Hampton properties and this was one of the best. The room was immaculate. I would have sworn we were the first people to ever use this room. I loved the garden sleep beds. It felt like it wasn't doing anything and not adjusting until you stayed on it a while. If you watch a video online, you will understand better how the bed operates. It was the best sleep I've had in a long time. We had guests on our hall, but we never heard them. The business center was properly equipped, the parking lot well lit, and the location close to shopping and restaurants. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because the breakfast wasn't free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First off, I really wish tripadvisor would allow half stars, this is no four star, but it's better than most three stars.
This was night one of our drive back from Vegas, booked through Hotwire, got this by luck of the draw.
Everything about this hotel screams Hilton, this is a good thing. It's clean, nice sized rooms, decent amenities, little surprises such as warm cookies at the front desk, comfortable beds, nice towels, not a shoddy little why the heck did they cheap out on that thing anywhere.
They have sleep number beds which are supposedly adjustable, I put mine on the hardest setting and the softest, didn't notice any difference, but no matter, the bed was comfortable as it was.
It has an onsite restaurant but we didn't utilize it as there are a number of cool restaurants within a short drive from the hotel.
All in all this is a solid 3 1/2 star hotel, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylisclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a bit of a drive from Las Vegas we stopped at the Hilton garden inn. Nice place and very clean. Came into the hotel to warm cookies at the desk. The sleep was great on the sleep number bed good support and comfy, we had a swim before bed and the pool was clean and well kept, towels readily available and the hot tub worked. Quiet and lots of amenities. Kids all had a good sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Over all good experience. Clean, free wifi friendly staff. I was hoping for an outdoor pool or patio area and/or walking distance to something interesting but I got neither. The hotel itself was good though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing