We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place for business travel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Nashville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous place for business travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, it's clean with friendly staff and a spacious room. There are great offers from the hhonors website. I will be staying there often for business travel and would also stay if I took my family for a vacation skiing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    57
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
51
14
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel staff a very friendly and helpful. The rooms (I opted for a King size bed) were of good size and cleaned to a very high standard. The breakfast was good, with a lot of fresh fruit and a fair choice of cooked options. Overall a highly recommendable hotel in Sandy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were in Salt Lake City for our mothers funeral :(
The staff at the Hilton Garden ( Sandy, Ut) was so kind and caring.. They lent my sister and I unbreallas , as it was raining the day we laid our mother to rest . When we returned to our room after the funeral, the staff had left us a beautiful care package complete with snacks , drinks and a lovely condolence card! The hotel is super clean and the staff is kind and caring!
Thank you again to the Hilton Garden ( Sandy, Ut ) for your kindness and compassion to my family, during such a diffuclet time!
The Mares/ Clopitsky family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We only stay in Hampton properties and this was one of the best. The room was immaculate. I would have sworn we were the first people to ever use this room. I loved the garden sleep beds. It felt like it wasn't doing anything and not adjusting until you stayed on it a while. If you watch a video online, you will understand better how the bed operates. It was the best sleep I've had in a long time. We had guests on our hall, but we never heard them. The business center was properly equipped, the parking lot well lit, and the location close to shopping and restaurants. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because the breakfast wasn't free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

First off, I really wish tripadvisor would allow half stars, this is no four star, but it's better than most three stars.
This was night one of our drive back from Vegas, booked through Hotwire, got this by luck of the draw.
Everything about this hotel screams Hilton, this is a good thing. It's clean, nice sized rooms, decent amenities, little surprises such as warm cookies at the front desk, comfortable beds, nice towels, not a shoddy little why the heck did they cheap out on that thing anywhere.
They have sleep number beds which are supposedly adjustable, I put mine on the hardest setting and the softest, didn't notice any difference, but no matter, the bed was comfortable as it was.
It has an onsite restaurant but we didn't utilize it as there are a number of cool restaurants within a short drive from the hotel.
All in all this is a solid 3 1/2 star hotel, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a bit of a drive from Las Vegas we stopped at the Hilton garden inn. Nice place and very clean. Came into the hotel to warm cookies at the desk. The sleep was great on the sleep number bed good support and comfy, we had a swim before bed and the pool was clean and well kept, towels readily available and the hot tub worked. Quiet and lots of amenities. Kids all had a good sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Over all good experience. Clean, free wifi friendly staff. I was hoping for an outdoor pool or patio area and/or walking distance to something interesting but I got neither. The hotel itself was good though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah
Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list