We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and caring staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Ski Free
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Kind and caring staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were in Salt Lake City for our mothers funeral :(
The staff at the Hilton Garden ( Sandy, Ut) was so kind and caring.. They lent my sister and I unbreallas , as it was raining the day we laid our mother to rest . When we returned to our room after the funeral, the staff had left us a beautiful care package complete with snacks , drinks and a lovely condolence card! The hotel is super clean and the staff is kind and caring!
Thank you again to the Hilton Garden ( Sandy, Ut ) for your kindness and compassion to my family, during such a diffuclet time!
The Mares/ Clopitsky family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    75
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
62
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We only stay in Hampton properties and this was one of the best. The room was immaculate. I would have sworn we were the first people to ever use this room. I loved the garden sleep beds. It felt like it wasn't doing anything and not adjusting until you stayed on it a while. If you watch a video online, you will understand better how the bed operates. It was the best sleep I've had in a long time. We had guests on our hall, but we never heard them. The business center was properly equipped, the parking lot well lit, and the location close to shopping and restaurants. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because the breakfast wasn't free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

First off, I really wish tripadvisor would allow half stars, this is no four star, but it's better than most three stars.
This was night one of our drive back from Vegas, booked through Hotwire, got this by luck of the draw.
Everything about this hotel screams Hilton, this is a good thing. It's clean, nice sized rooms, decent amenities, little surprises such as warm cookies at the front desk, comfortable beds, nice towels, not a shoddy little why the heck did they cheap out on that thing anywhere.
They have sleep number beds which are supposedly adjustable, I put mine on the hardest setting and the softest, didn't notice any difference, but no matter, the bed was comfortable as it was.
It has an onsite restaurant but we didn't utilize it as there are a number of cool restaurants within a short drive from the hotel.
All in all this is a solid 3 1/2 star hotel, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a bit of a drive from Las Vegas we stopped at the Hilton garden inn. Nice place and very clean. Came into the hotel to warm cookies at the desk. The sleep was great on the sleep number bed good support and comfy, we had a swim before bed and the pool was clean and well kept, towels readily available and the hot tub worked. Quiet and lots of amenities. Kids all had a good sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Over all good experience. Clean, free wifi friendly staff. I was hoping for an outdoor pool or patio area and/or walking distance to something interesting but I got neither. The hotel itself was good though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel. It's new, it's clean, we felt it was well managed, we found the staff to be courteous and helpful....and it had a great breakfast offering. Spent the night here before heading into Salt Lake City. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I had stayed at this hotel in the past and returned because of the wonderful heated pool, the roominess of the suites, and the adjoining restaurant. The staff at this hotel has always been friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. We will be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.