We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall, good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms could use a little updating, but nothing to the point of "old" or uncomfortable. I was there on business, and plan to stay there again, if I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    83
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
68
68
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great staff, great food, great service! This hotel has such a wonderful atmosphere. The front desk staff are so welcoming when you come. The amenities are fantastic. You have to eat the food. Normally I despise hotel food but wow! Just fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. We love the Hilton line for their beds, pillows, comforters, furniture quality, and well insulated rooms. The worst part is if you end up on the Freeway end (west) of the Hotel. I suggest you ask for a room on the other end (east). Great place due to Mall less than a mile away, Trax, Jordan Commons MegaPlex Theaters, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three times. This is the first time I slept in a bed that was horrible. They did move me to another room but I wish I had 6 more hours of lost sleep. I then went down to work out and unfortunately alll of the equipment was taken at 6:10 am.. Minimal equipment, 2-treadmills, 1-eliptical and 1-bike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was going to be in SLC for two nights and wasn't sure where to stay so I booked this hotel in Sandy thinking my collegues would be here to. Turns out they were at the one downtown however, this was a great choice. I live out of the country so this was very convenient and close to decent shopping and many quick restaurants. The room was lovely and I got one with a huge jacuzzi tub! I was very comfortable and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. If you've stayed in one before you pretty much know what to expect, and this one doesn't disappoint. It seems to be relatively new and is located in a nice, convenient location right off of I-15.

I arrived and was promptly checked in. The front desk had my room keys ready to go, so it was literally as simple as swiping a credit card and heading up to my room. Being a HHonors Gold member I was handed my complimentary 2 bottles of water and breakfast voucher - pretty standard for a Garden Inn. The rooms are your typical HGI rooms - nothing fancy but perfectly adequate and comfortable. The beds have a firmness adjustment, although I've stayed in quite a few HGI properties and never really found that adjusting the firmness on the beds made a whole lot of difference. Regardless, they're still comfortable enough. As with all HGI properties, the rooms include a microwave and fridge. The hotel has both wireless and wifi internet, and both were quite fast which I appreciate in a hotel. There's nothing I find more frustratign than paying good money for a hotel room only to find sluggish internet in the rooms, especially when I'm traveling on business.

This Garden Inn has a restaurant in the lobby which is open in the evenings. I didn't eat there, but my colleague did and he said it tasted like pre-prepared food that they just heated up and served. But once again, if you are familiar with Garden Inns you will know they're not known for their food. They're known for providing clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price, and that's exactly what this hotel delivers. As I mentioned above, there are plenty of eating options within walking distance if what's being served in the lobby isn't appealing to you. Breakfast is your standard HGI fare - a small buffet with fruit, yogurt, pastires, and juice plus cooked-to-order items like pancakes and omelettes. It isn't free unless you're a gold member but it isn't outrageously expensive either - worth the price if you want a quick breakfast without having to look eslewhere before you head out on your day's business.

I would definitely consider this hotel again on my next SLC trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice and the room was nice. The problem I had was with the bathroom. The toilet is right next to the shower, instead of being closer to the sink ( and the toilet paper). Thank God I have long arms but even then I had to lean over and reach to get the toilet paper.
And the shower... the only way to turn on the shower was to get drenched in the process. I am not fond of a blast of cold water hitting me on a cold day! Even when aiming the shower head to the wall, I still got blasted.
Seriously? You can't hire architects that make better plans??

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.