We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute and could only get a MOBILITY/HEARING ACCESSIBLE room with a king bed. I called the front desk before I arrived and they changed this to a normal king room on he 5th floor. Great service!

The room was very nice and everything in working order. The only disadvantage was that the room was on the side of I-15 which resulted in continuous road noise from trucks passing. The only negative would be the very low water pressure in the shower. I suspect this is better on the lower floors.

The breakfast was excellent quality and lots to choose from but self-service style with minimal service. We had omelets that were cooked to order and tasted great.

Good hotel for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
58
15
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moab
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Check in with Alicia was outstanding, she was as friendly as ever. The room was clean and quiet, had great coffee in the room as well as an iron and fridge and microwave. Breakfast at the hotel was as good as any restaurant. This is my Favorite hotel when I travel to the salt lake valley. All major stores and restaurants are within 2 miles of this property. Thanks Alicia for a great stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the East end, it is farther away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISandyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear SonoraBound,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and for your kind comments. I will be sure and pass them on to our staff, particularly Alicia. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you the next time your in sandy.

Sincerely,

Marc Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed at this property in February 2012 for the purpose of skiing. This hotel is fairly new and an excellent place to stay. Nice sized standard rooms and bathrooms with nice walk in shower. The location is just fine with easy access to anything. 30-40 minutes from ski areas. The breakfest for 10 bucks or so was excellent with an on-site chef cooking up specialty items. Absolutely no complaints about this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a must stay hotel. High quality for a fair price. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and smoke free! We liked the fact that the check out time was 12 pm. That is great for those who are out on the town and get in late for sleep that night. Hotel staff was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Crass staff very rude housekeeping. My husband was yelled at by house keeping because he did not want room service. Weird...
There pool and spa was efffing DISGUSTING!!! Drain it clean it!!! I broke out on my chest from there pool.
We were confused, we thought we booked into the Hilton not the motel 8...

Oh and there pressure beds don't work and they hurt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISandyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Christinericpfeffer,

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. I would appreciate more feedback about the situation; you can reach me at marc.brown@hilton.com. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Marc Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A great choice for the business traveller in the Sandy area. Easy parking, quick check-in, Hilton elite member amenities waiting in the room. Breakfast was well done and the offer for a large coffee to go by the waitstaff was greatly appreciated on a cold February morning.

Rooms were super clean and had a fantastic adjustable bed. This will become my preferred hotel for my monthly trips to SLC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Family and I stayed at this hotel during our weekend getway for skiing. To tell you the truth we were a little eary as we have never visited SLC and truly never knew the distamce between this hotel and the diff ski resorts. This hotel is perfectly located for any quick ski getaway. Airport and ski resorts are appx 15 - 20 mins away.....

I have an extremely positive comment about the restaurant. I travel on business about twice a month and sometimes for long stays. We tried the restaurant and I thought to myself "It will be the same hotel food I always get"...my family and I were extremely surprised of the quality, taste, and presentation of the food.

Bottom line about this hotel is:

I would reccomend to anyone without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.