We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Sandy
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Quite good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We found this to be a clean, comfortable, well appointed room where we were quite comfortable. Enjoyed having a fridge and microwave. Free internet. Service was quite friendly. We were able to get a great rate by bidding for a room in Sandy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    64
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
57
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in this comfortable room. Their air beds are the best I've ever slept on and relieved my chronic back pain. the shower was large and had plenty of pressure. Flat screen tv was nice, but had problems getting channels due to Direct TV malfunctions. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to our needs. Grandkids loved the pool. The Breakfast buffet was very good and well worth the money. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will try to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front of hotel to reduce freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Nice and comfy rooms, exceptional friendly service, and great breakfast at a reasonable price with many healthy options. Also close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just like the last time the front desk clerk was very friendly and greeted me and my wife. She even remembered me from another trip. She put me in a nice upper floor room which was nice and quiet. This hotel is a great location nearby all the major eating and shopping chains. Great coffee in the rooms and the Breakfast is as good as it gets. A++++++

Room Tip: Ive stayed here many times and have always had a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISandyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear SonoraBound,

Thank you for your kind comments and for continuously visiting our property. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I will be sure and pass forward your comments to our front desk, restaurant and housekeeping staff.

Warm Regards,
Marc Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here two nights for a wedding. I was impressed. For $10 more than where I normally stay downtown, we received much more than that in value. The hotel is fairly new and clean and inviting; the staff is excellent; the rooms are very clean and comfortable; and the breakfast buffet was an amazing bargain. Small workout room, but we were able to use the two treadmill machines together. It was quiet, too. We'll be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while in town to see Neil Diamond concert. It's convenient, right on the Interstate. Just 3-4 blocks away from many restaurants and other shopping. The check-in experience was great with very friendly front desk who easily answered our questions about the area and the concert venue. The room was nice, refrig & microwave. The on-site restaurant serves breakfast AND dinner. There's a laundry for guests and free office center. Every encounter with the desk and the folks in the restaurant was wonderful and friendly. I can't say enough ... management has got this property humming!

Room Tip: 5 story hotel, no traffic noise, i think any room is fine...just choose floor level you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I reserved the room on Hot Wire so never know what to expect but, I was very pleasantly surprised with this stay. The beds were some of the most comfortable Hotel beds I have every slept in. The place was clean, quiet and nice light blocking curtains all made for a great night sleep. I was in late so didn't get to use the pool or facilities but they all looked to be adequate. I would definetely recomend and the most important thing for Hotel stay is a good night sleep and this place exceeded expectations there!

Room Tip: Very good and quick access from freeway(s). However, if you are traveling North on I15 be sure to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.