We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton in Sandy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Hilton in Sandy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very nice hotel. Help was friendly, room spacious and clean, lots of amenities like laundry, office center with PC's, breakfast buffet, etc. And most important was the price, very reasonable. Would definitely recommend it if you're staying in the area. Nice place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    94
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
75
72
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Normally stay in SLC, opted for this hotel...was assigned small room to start but moved as soon as option came available. The suites are extremely spacious, 1.5 bathrooms, mini kitchen, lounge area, desk, large bedroom and large bathroom with whirlpool bath...I recon theres a sofa bed there too...hotel was busy understandably, highly recommended, near ample restaurants if you don't wish to dine in hotel, small gym and pool. Good value hotel including breakfast...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Its a great hotel, here are the top items to note.

Pros:
Great toilet paper
Really soft towels
Good rates
Convenience goods

Cons:
Couple spots on floors are crusty and feel uncleen
Even when I hang my towel they wash
Pillows are so-so

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We booked a king suite (king bed in one part of the room, and a small hallway to the front w/ a sofa sleeper). There is a TV in each "room" (I put room in quotes because there is no REAL divider). No Disney channel (sad son wanted me to include that). Microwave and small fridge. Clean carpet (looks new). Very clean bathroom. Super comfortable adjustable firmness bed and feather pillows.

We had no problems finding it, it's right off the 15 freeway.

We ordered dinner our first night but hubby picked it up so I can't comment on how fast room service was but the food was GREAT! I had chicken and broccoli and a house salad, and hubby had the teriyaki salmon w/ broccoli. Son had alfredo. Baby had mashed potatoes. The 2 adult meals came with sweet potato fries which were really good as well. Price wise, it was average for our family (about $50 with tax, tip etc.)

The only complaint I have is that one side of the hallway is non-smoking and the other is smoking and you can smell the stale smoke smell coming down the hallway. And for the price, they really should include free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very clean, quiet and convenient to restaurants, shopping, entertainment and I-15. Well staffed with friendly, knowlegeable people and fair priced.

Room Tip: Fifth floor had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding and had a very pleasant time, rooms were great and very clean. My wife was kinda dissapointed there was no bath tub only a shower.
It was kindof a shocker to see the breakfast wasnt free, 10 bucks for pretty much a continental breakfast with a guy making cooked to order omlettes, I guess I should have read the book in the room before heading down. Lesson learned.

Only complaint is that we arrived there early (7am after driving 14 straight hours from Kansas) I asked the poorly groomed man at the front desk if there was any chance of an early check-in and he seemed reluctant to help. He explained they were 100% booked the previous night and didn't have any rooms available ( which is understandable) I asked if I could leave my number so he could call me when one did become available. After wasting time for 3 hours with no phone call, we went back and the new front desk staff was quick to help us into a room before normal check in time.
Location is a ways from downtown but there is a very nice mall close by. I would stay here again if i ever return to salt lake

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here on a Priceline "chance". Probably the best hotel we've ever gotten this way. I'd highly recommend it!

Pros:
Adjustable pressure bed - awoke refreshed
Clean, clean, CLEAN
Quiet - doors shut quietly, didn't hear people in the halls
Front Desk - polite, friendly, multilingual
Coffee in the lobby at all times - and it's DECENT

Cons:
The shower is a challenge to start. Not because of the handle, but because you have to reach to the back to get to it. When you turn it on, you get wet - with cold water. (It's the only negative I have!)

Not observed:
Full-service restaurant: Looks good, but we didn't have time to enjoy it.
Buffet breakfast: Food allergies - we eat our own
Spa/Pool: Again, no time this trip

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.