We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with service oriented staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel with service oriented staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I showed up at the hotel this week and they told me I had no reservation. It turned out I had made the reservation for a week earlier. They found me a room, honored my old rate, and, after I asked, they credited me back for the "no show" charge a week earlier. Great customer service.

The room felt new. Very spacious and comfortable. This is worth the 15 minute drive south of the airport. Very easy access along i-15.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    68
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
77
37
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days with our 3 young children while visiting family in the area. We loved our room! Wonderful beds, great floorplan, big kitchen, and flatscrreen TVs in every room. It was wonderful.

I particularly enjoyed the very nice fitness room and LOVED the treadmills with IPod hookups and a personal TV screen. I would definitely stay here again. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked nice and warm (heated year round, but outdoors).

The breakfast was okay, but not really varied - eggs and ham most days and some very stale/tough french toast two of the days. Also, one of the mornings the milk smelled bad. By the fourth morning we opted to get cereal and milk at the store to have up in our room. (By the way, the hotel offers to do shopping for you which we thought was cool.)

Another random thing - the hotel had a very strong, perfumy smell that took me a while to get used to. The staff was very helpful and nice. My husband was a little annoyed one morning, however, when the breakfast staff was closing the buffet 10 minutes early. He asked them why and they said no one was there. It should be kept open until the closing time whether or not anyone is there! Someone might still be coming.

Besides the couple of things mentioned - we thought it was a beautiful and very comfortable hotel. We had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We just completed our 4 day ski vacation and it was excellent. The hotel is new and perfect for our family. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. The sofa in the living room converts to a bed for the kiddos (8 and 10 years old). The kitchenette was perfect for our evening dinners, when kids were too tired to go to a restaurant. We just stocked up on spaghetti and sandwich fixings at a nearby grocery store, and we were set. Breakfast was very good and a good variety for all our picky eaters. If you are here Monday - Thurs you can take advantage of the evening social, which provides enough food to make it a dinner (wings, sandwiches, beer, wine, softdrinks). The outdoor pool and hot tub were also great, and the kids loved swimming after a long day of skiing.

The Alta and SnowBird ski resorts are 20 - 25 minutes and a straight shot drive from the hotel. If you have first time skiiers, I'd recommend Alta as it has a large amount of green runs that have blue and black runs parallel to them. So we were able to ski together as a family the entire trip. The Alta ski school was great too.

We'll stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We skiied out of this hotel. It is great for Snowbird/Alta and not bad for Solitude/Brighton. It's probably not the best choice for Park City/Canyons or Snowbasin/Powder/Wolf. The hotel is new and clean. The included breakfast and dinner are OK but nothing spectacular, but they are basically free. The rooms are large and like really nice dorms, but really nice dorms. The beds are comfortable, appliances all work, and there is a heated outdoor pool and hot tub that are really very nice. The location is right on the freeway, so there is a bit of noise from that, but it isn't terrible. Crown burger is nearby as is the mall, so what more could you ask for. Really, a very nice hotel with very reasonable prices. You can definitely save a bundle staying here over being at the mountain, and it is a good option.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in mid-March to attend a family-related event weekend. Even thought the events were held in the Wasatch (Big Cottonwood Canyon and at Snowbird), it was a very easy and quick drive from the hotel in Sandy. Being in Sandy gave us more options for shopping and dining and the proximity to the freeway allowed us to easily get to downtown and out to Antelope Island. We loved the full size kitchen (with dishwasher!), which we took advantage of for late night dinners after a busy day out. The suite was immaculately clean and well-stocked (from toiletries and linens to full size ironing board/iron and hair dryer to cooking utensils). The fixtures, furniture, and shower, for example, were not the usual cheapy, hotel room items. The place is more like a custom condo than a hotel with its wood floor, stainless steel appliances, and granite counters in the kitchen (carpet in the living room/bedroom and tile in the bathroom); glass and tiled shower with a huge rain shower head and built in bench; down comforter and lots of fluffy pillows on the very comfy bed; flat panel TV and DVD player; two layers of window coverings let you block all the light out, or just pull the whispy drapes over to filter the sun or give a little privacy while still allowing light and the view in. Little extras in the room layout made it feel more like being at home than staying in a hotel with your "stuff" strewn about because you had nowhere to put it: wide, deep dresser drawers; a rack of shelves/cubby holes in the closet; open, under-the-counter shelves in the bathroom for extra towels and your own toiletries at hand's reach; shelves in the tv entertainment wall for putting your books, magazines, electronics; a handy nook just inside the door to keep your keys, wallet, gloves, hat, etc, and plenty of counter, drawer, open shelf, and cabinet space in the kitchen. Although the parking lot filled up every night which meant the hotel was very full, it was very quiet in our suite. We never heard noises from other rooms or passerbys in the hallway. The fitness room was exceedingly clean and the equipment was all top notch and in great condition. There are two computers in the business area on which you can surt the internet and check your email at no cost; you can even use the printer. The staff was unobtrusive but very efficient and helpful. We'll be on the lookout for other Hyatt suites hotels on future travels.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I recently stayed at this property for 5 nights in February, 2010. Upon entering the room we were quite impressed. We got a one bedroom suite, which included a full kitchen and a great bathroom with a shower. I definitely felt at home during my stay and would recommend this hotel as a great affordable option to anyone I spoke with. One drawback may be the breakfast, but its free and if you dont like it, you can make your own in the room, so no reason to complain. Otherwise, this property was wonderful, thank you to the hotel and its staff for the friendly service and willingness to help in any way necessary. The hotel is located in the suburbs of Salt Lake City, but we drove to the city on 2 different days and its an easy drive, so no issue there. Also, we drove to Park City on two different days and even that drive wasn't too long, probably 40 minutes, but quite enjoyable with the scenery. I understand Alta and Snowbird and other resorts are within 20-25 minutes, but we wanted to go to Park City. As I said, not an issue at all. Overall, the room was great, service was good, and a nice view of the mountains out of our window. Throw in a great rate and I'm ready to return to Salt Lake and this property.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Request a room on the east side -- this hotel is close to the freeway so it's noisy. (So much that it impacated my sleep). The doors seems to shut very loudly. Normally, if I read a review with that comment I would think (how petty). I'm just saying, I noticed it. Lots of loud door sounds every morning.

We stayed on the 4th floor, which I recommend. The room sizes are generous. The beds are very comfortable. It would be nice if there was a hook in the bathroom to hang up a towel or robe.

The complimentary breakfast is well done. And, it is not the exact same thing every day. (Nice!)

This property is favored by ski enthusiasts. The rooms have a full size fridge and kitchen. Close to shopping (even groceries) and mall.

The outdoor pool and spa is heated and delightful. It closes at 10pm, which is a bit early.

Free wi-fi!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
HYATT House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.