We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comforrtable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Fremont, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very comforrtable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

be sure to ask desk for wakeup call, dont count on the in room alarm clock or phone system. breakfast buffet and evening free reception excellent. Beautiful room, suite and full kitchen, very clean. staff very friendly and helpful. good value and location. bed, sofa, very comfy. good free internet, wifi. will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
33
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Price, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We just recently stayed here and I was an amazing place I loves everything about it and it was close to the shopping restaurants and also the expo center where we had to be all day very convenient and nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean we booked a two bedroom two king room had a full kitchen two bathrooms and for a really reasonable price. It has a heated pool hot tub nice patio area as well.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSandy, General Manager at HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Briennah85,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope your travels continue to be wonderful!

Kindest,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's always interesting when a hotel decides to be pet friendly but you just know they don't like pets. I knew the hotel allowed dogs but didn't know of the pretty steep fees that accompany this. There was some story conveyed about how a special service has to be called in to clean the room after a pet stays there. Hmmm. So, they don't turn a room until this "service" shows up? The whole thing was a little fishy or as Diane Sawyer said to Whitney Houston, "show me the receipts." It's more like using the "home" branding to take a little more $ from pet owners. The 4 star Monaco has no such fees or policy either, which is where we ultimately went. This Hyatt was clean and the furnishings were modern and comfortable. A little noisy if you face the freeway.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSandy, General Manager at HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the feedback regarding our pet policy. To follow up with you, we do bring in a third party to clean and disinfect the rooms after each pet departs. As we are a hotel that can have extended stay guests, we want to ensure that the pet dander is removed as much as possible for the next guest. If there was someone that had an allergy, and they were here for a month, we wouldn't want them to find the pet dander from prolonged exposure.

I would be happy to discuss this further if you would like. I can be reached at Jeff.Olpin@hyatt.com. We appreicate the time you took to respond, and we hope your travels are enjoyable.

Kindest,

Jeff Olpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Easy to find from the highway- great rooms-nice and very homey- kitchen was clean and very up to date- staff is very courteous and helpful-hot tub and pool are heated which is great since I stayed December 1st- will definitely be staying here again next time I am down this way- loved it

Room Tip: I always stay on second or third floor in the end rooms- lass traffic and noise- even though I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

the hotel is just off the main highway that runs to Salt Lake City, so it's convenient. The hotel looks fairly new, so the rooms are nicely decorated and the common areas look clean. Parking is free. Nothing special about the hotel, just a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed in this beautiful hotel 4 times in the same year for a total period of 2 months. Its excellent location with a very good view over the surrounding mountains, close to shopping centers and restaurants, large suites with cooking facilities all make it an excellent place to stay.

Very friendly direction and staff make it a very pleasant home abroad, not to mention their generous breakfasts every morning and happy hours in the afternoon during the week days.

Located in the southern part of Salt Lake City, just by the I-15, makes it an ideal place for reaching most of the activities in Down Town SLC which you can reach in 15 minutes most of the times.

Whenever possible, I will be looking forward to stay in this beautiful and peaceful hotel.

Room Tip: West side rooms face the I-15 and has a wide panoramic view over Southern Jordan, the mountains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSandy, General Manager at HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Levent O,

Very glad to see you back with us Levent! We are always happy to take care of you. I regret that I wasn't able to see you in person during your visit.

See you again soon, and until then best wishes, and kindest regards,

Jeff Olpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Saying full amenities, a full kitchen, office area, and nice big bathroom are what you get at Hyatt House, definitely sell this location short.

Everything exceeded my expectations, including the location and neighboring businesses in the area.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
HYATT House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.