We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just of the main highway, nice rooms, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“just of the main highway, nice rooms, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

the hotel is just off the main highway that runs to Salt Lake City, so it's convenient. The hotel looks fairly new, so the rooms are nicely decorated and the common areas look clean. Parking is free. Nothing special about the hotel, just a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
33
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed in this beautiful hotel 4 times in the same year for a total period of 2 months. Its excellent location with a very good view over the surrounding mountains, close to shopping centers and restaurants, large suites with cooking facilities all make it an excellent place to stay.

Very friendly direction and staff make it a very pleasant home abroad, not to mention their generous breakfasts every morning and happy hours in the afternoon during the week days.

Located in the southern part of Salt Lake City, just by the I-15, makes it an ideal place for reaching most of the activities in Down Town SLC which you can reach in 15 minutes most of the times.

Whenever possible, I will be looking forward to stay in this beautiful and peaceful hotel.

Room Tip: West side rooms face the I-15 and has a wide panoramic view over Southern Jordan, the mountains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSandy, General Manager at HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Levent O,

Very glad to see you back with us Levent! We are always happy to take care of you. I regret that I wasn't able to see you in person during your visit.

See you again soon, and until then best wishes, and kindest regards,

Jeff Olpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Saying full amenities, a full kitchen, office area, and nice big bathroom are what you get at Hyatt House, definitely sell this location short.

Everything exceeded my expectations, including the location and neighboring businesses in the area.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Highly recommend this for business travelers who like to have a little bit of space to come back to after a long day. The room had a seperate kitchen with all the tools and appliances you would need if you wanted to stay in plus a very nice bathroom with walk in glass and tile shower. The pool here has a beatiful view of the snow capped mountains even in August! All around impressed with the property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would like to give the Hyatt House-Sandy a 3.5 on a scale of 5.
The rooms are comfortable and accomodating. I had a sound sleep, a decent shower and enjoyed the free breakfast.
I would stay again if my work travels bring me back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the fifth time I have stayed at the Hyatt House while visiting Salt Lake City. You get free internet and the free breakfast had a lot of variety. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is large with a great glass enclosed shower with plenty of room. There are plenty of top notch restaurants in the area. The hotel is also family friendly with a pool and a jacuzzi. Would recommend for all types of travelers from families to business trips.

Room Tip: Choose one on the opposite side from the freeway which can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We normally stay with my son who lives in this area when we're here, but he fell ill, so we headed to our go-to hotel when we want a get-away (or, in this case, a run-away).

We were exhausted after our home team lost the match, and I was frustrated that we even needed to consider a different place to sleep. Even at the later hour, the front desk clerk was happy, engaged in what we needed, and fulfilled our needs quickly and without fuss.

The room (a studio this time) was, as always, impeccable. There's a full refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. The TV worked well. The bathroom had plenty of towels and I love the shower setup.

The king bed was firm but comfortable. I've never awakened with numb limbs sleeping at this Hyatt House. Four pillows for the two of us, so no fighting necessary. Sleep was deep and peaceful.

We ate breakfast in our room this time, but have in the past partaken of the continental offerings. It's not "bad" but not the greatest selection. The food is always hot, but the coffee carafes are often empty, so be prepared to wait if you need a little boost.

I really do love this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone needing a place to prepare a meal (or several) and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
HYATT House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.