We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt House SLC/Sandy for three nights. Reservation was made online via Hyatt.com, which featured a great price and easy reservation process. Hotel was easy to find and check-in was smooth. The front desk agent took the time to explain all of the amenities available to us (morning breakfast, internet, pool, marketplace store, etc). Our room was a King Suite, which had a relatively large kitchen (full size fridge/freezer, smooth electric cooktop, sink, cupboards stocked with plates and glasses, etc), a livingroom area with a sectional L-shaped couch that pulls out into a bed, desk area, an entertainment console that had flat-screen TV on a swivel so it could be viewed in the livingroom or the bedroom, an extensive cable station lineup and DVD player, black-out curtains, a pretty *average* bed, and a large and well-appointed bathroom. The bathroom featured a large frameless walk-in shower with small bench seat, a large granite countertop vanity, lots of storage, and tons of towels (I absolutely hate having to call housekeeping for additional towels!) so this was appreciated. The air conditioning worked very well, so well that my husband slept comfortably in 66 degrees and I used the extra blanket found in the closet.

Free Internet, a pool/hot tub outside (which we did not use), indoor and outdoor lounge seating, a nice breakfast spread, friendly service - always greeted with a smile by front desk staff, and easy to park.

Basically, this is a well-appointed hotel - it is NOT a "Full Service Hotel". If you need room service, shoe shine service, 3 elevators, Aveda spa products in the bathroom, and a doorman, you will not find it here. But if you're looking for a new hotel in a convenient location, cheerful service, and the most important amenities to make your stay comfortable, this is a FANTASTIC value.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel overlooks I-15 and might be too noisy for some travelers, though it did not bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    82
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
98
51
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for a week for a major trade show, 2 year in a row but will not stay here next year. Hyatt sets the bar very high and you come to expect that at all Hyatt hotels. This one looks very nice but it's lost on the details... bath room, paint, couch...all need some updates. Breakfast if very bland... With the above said, the rooms are big, the full kitchen is great, the pool, fitness center are nice. Staff was average not not overly great...located right off the highway it the road noise can be a bit loud.

Room Tip: try and get a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean rooms. We had a two bedroom suite and it was prefect for two couples who wanted privacy but wanted to be together. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Rio Tinto stadium. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was taken here as part of a business plan meeting side-trip, basically a 2-day getaway to see the area - and best part, paid for by someone other than me! I (we) really enjoyed the place and the city. Great rooms here, very large and modern. Incredible views, good pool, and superb breakfast bar. Very attentive staff for such a busy place. Though I was there for business, I would bring family here if/when I return to SLC. It seemed to be a well-run operation offering everything for a pretty decent price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

i stayed here on July 7th to July 8th in room 419. The check in was really quick it took less than 2 minutes. The hotel is really nice and very modern. Our room was pretty clean and really nice. I enjoyed the outdoor pool it was nice and warm most hotels with outside pools are always freezing cold. The property of this was pretty clean and in perfect conditions. There wasn't that much for Breakfast but it was really tasty. The beds in the rooms were really comfy and i had a really great night. This hotel is very close to the freeway but didn't hear a single car pass by. I loved everything about this place. I would return again if i'm in the salt lake city area.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the poolside cause you don't hear the freeway at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I had a very comfortable suite. The full kitchen with oven, fridge, and microwave was a welcomed bonus! The place was very clean, nice parking, clean pool, and clean great rooms. Beds and bathrooms were the best. However, the staff was so short staffed, the front desk lady, drove us in the van, and also helped with breakfast clean-up. Even a great place, can go down quickly if you don't have enough staff ;)

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room. Also ask how many people are working at the hotel??
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Mon-Thurs evening social was a good way to meet other travellers; Breakfast with omelette bar was incredible; patio option for dining was a bonus with the mountains in view; 2 bedroom suite was great for our group.

Room Tip: Corner suites were spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
HYATT House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.