We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Well Appointed Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Well Appointed Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here in one of their Studio Suites for business over a Friday & Saturday night. Very modern room an extremely clean. My room was facing the court yard area where the pool and out door cooking area is and very quite. Would recommend facing this vs the freeway which is only a maybe 200 yards away.

Room Tip: A room facing their court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSandy, General Manager at HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Good Afternoon Peruviangoods,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review on Tripadvisor. I am also grateful that you posted some of your own pictures of our hotel. It is great to see it from a guest's perspective. I hope you continue to enjoy traveling, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Jeff Olpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    54
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
55
31
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great design like having your own apartment. I like the concept of this hotel. Staff were friendly. Breakfast is nice but gets very crowded and not enough seating. The workout room/gym is very small and not much equipment. I had a king suite and the bed was horribly hard, lumpy and uneven and the pillows were hard. Unfortunately I didn't get a restful night sleep during my stay. Bathroom was very nice and the kitchen well equiped.

Room Tip: i had a room facing the freeway and it was pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in Sandy on business and stayed 4 nights at the Hyatt House. Hotel studio was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Generous breakfast included in the price of the room as well as evening happy hour (M-Th) which was ample for the evening meal. Studio included a full kitchen. Staff were very friendly. Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hyatt House in Sandy. We had a king studio and it was so nice. The bed was a little lumpy but that's my only complaint. The shuttle they have will drive you anywhere in a 5 mile radius. Love it there and looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, was because the breakfast was super busy and I felt the Hyatt had inadequate staffing for the rush.

Rooms were top notch! Full kitchen was awesome. Shower was also top notch.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I recently stayed at this property on two separate occasions. While there were tiny issues both times, they were so small that I'm still willing to give this property my highest recommendation. The hotel is (I think) the closest one to Rio Tinto Stadium (home of Real Salt Lake). It's also the only one in the immediate area that has rooms facing I-15. I would absolutely request a room away from the interstate. Although my rooms faced away from the road, I could hear traffic from the hallways...so I have to imagine the rooms facing the highway had some traffic noise too.

I stayed in a studio suite, which was plenty large with a king bed - the only cramped feeling was that the TV was almost right up against the foot of the bed. No bathtub, if that matters to you - but I liked the walk-in shower. Some people might not care for the baby blue color scheme...but it didn't bother me. There is an outdoor pool which, as others have said, closes promptly at 10pm. There's also a business center with two computers and an outdoor patio with grill. Breakfast included multiple hot food items that rotated day-to-day. My only suggestion there is I wish the hotel had listed what items would be in each day's hot breakfast similar to what they do for the weeknight social dinners.

The staff was fantastic and the location is great -- plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, and both the light rail and (soon, next year I think) commuter rail stations are nearby. I think it'd be a great place for an extended stay, but it's also good for a short visit.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks while relocating to Utah for work. The rooms are large and comfortable and each have a full kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. In April the pool was a warm 82 degrees, a bit warm for me but it was nice to have a pool. The front lobby has updated ski reports during the winter season and a very nice happy hour M-F.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#5 Family Hotel in Sandy
#6 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
HYATT House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.