We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10695 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Spokane, United States
1 review
“Great new decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love the new decor - the entire hotel smelled so new and clean. Didn't use the exercise facility, but it appeared to be well equipped. The access to #I15 north and south was convenient and made finding the hotel very easy. We were attending a long arm quilt conference and hotel was quite convenient plus being near the Mall was nice. Lots of restaurants to choose from. The staff was very friendly and complimentary breakfast was quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and thank your for the compliments on our new renovations! We are very excited about the updates, and I'm glad you enjoyed them. Our 24-hour gym just got a new exercise bicycle actually! I hope that you are able to stay with us on your next trip through town, or when you come in for the quilt show next year. It is so nice that we are so close to the events center! We look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    63
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
99
54
14
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff is amazing, helpful and very friendly. The shuttle service was such a great amenity! Breakfast was wonderful. Room was very clean and well appointed. I really liked the room locks -- instead of having to make sure your keycard is going the right way and swiping it down into a reader, you simply brush the card over the lock. Great when your hands are full of luggage!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Jill,

Thank you for your wonderful review! As a member of the front desk staff, I am so happy to hear that our services met your needs, and I'll pass your compliments on to our breakfast staff and our housekeepers! I'm glad you liked our new locks; they are a fun part of our new renovations. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

stay here and you will come back again. we really enjoyed our stay and would come back again. the only problem was a noisy truck in the parking lot next door at another hotel did not try the pool but it looked great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review! I am happy to hear that you will be returning to our hotel, and I hope you can try our 24-hour pool and hot tub during your next visit. I am sorry about your experience with the noisy truck! We would be happy to give you a room on the other side of the hotel during your next stay to avoid any further noise issues. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We loved our stay! The hotel is well renovated and new feeling. The staff are friendly and the rooms are excellent. The pool and Hottub are excellent. We are very satisfied with our stay. We will be back! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Jamie,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so proud of our renovations, so thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour pool and hot tub; I think that is one of our best amenities. We look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Cotton Tree Inn is a nice place to stay it is in a good location for shopping and restaurant's, and movie thearters. It is a little above the average price I like to pay, but the staff is very friendly and helpful for those who are new to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Eric,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you chose to come stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of the close shopping and eating! As a member of the front desk staff, I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was so impressed with BW Cotton Tree Inn. Lydia and Tricia went above and beyond to help me out with not only transportation, but a bill discrepancy that got cleared up right away. Posh and sophisticated decor--very welcoming atmosphere. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was AMAZING! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review! Lydia and I appreciate the kind words, and we are very happy to have been able to help you! I'm glad you enjoyed our renovations and our 24 hour pool and hot tub. I'll pass your compliments along to our breakfast crew; I know they work very hard so they will love to hear it. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was my first stay at a Best Western Plus. I've been in many Best Westerns in my day, and never really understood the ranking system. Now I get it. PLUS is fantastic. My room was modern, great framed prints on the wall creating a warm color palette. The modern 42+ inch flat screen included the new remote that is sanitized after each guest. The pillows were my favorite, with four or five standard size on the King Size bed. I was able to form a nice cocoon and snuggle myself to sleep. I took them out of their cases to get the brand, as I want these for my home. The towels were also extra soft and bright white. I felt I must have been the first to use. I was on the third floor with a balcony. My view was of the beautiful snow capped mountains. The staff was friendly and engaging. The breakfast included hot items that were different each day. I was tempted by the delicious looking bagels, but I'm try to avoid breads, so I opted to stay with the omelet and the fresh fruit. I enjoyed the size of the room too. Much longer and wider than most hotel rooms. Overall, just a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask to get a Balcony.....too pretty not to sit out and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Myke,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I laughed out lout when I read your comment about the cocoon you made in your bed; it sounds like it was a great night's sleep! If you'd like to order the pillows, you can call our corporate headquarters and they will ship them to you! The phone number is 801-292-7666. I'm also glad you enjoyed the balcony room! I think they are such a great feature to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Address: 10695 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn Sandy, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.