We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service excels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10695 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
British Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Customer service excels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Actually we didn't stay here. Long story short, I booked here and then drove right on by. An hour later (south of Salt Lake City, realized my mistake. Despite the fact that I was past the cancellation time, the front desk staff bent the rules and reimbursed my Visa.

Service like that deserves recognition. Thank you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm happy to hear you had a great experience, even without staying with us! I hope you had a great night, and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    63
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
100
55
14
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Cotton Tree is a quiet, comfortable, and amazing hotel. No complaints from us at al! The staff greeted us with a smile and even offered us an upgrade for our room. It was a peaceful evening out with my wife and they made it better!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Kenny,

I love hearing that our staff made an enjoyable stay even better, and I'm so glad that you had a wonderful night out! We are so proud of our new renovated rooms, and I am happy to hear that your room was quiet and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for your review!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were on spring break and visiting family and stayed at this wonderful property!! The front desk staff was very professional and friendly. They got us all checked in to our room in a matter of a few minutes. Beautiful lobby with plenty of computers and free internet to use without having to wait around to use one. My kids loved the pool. I personally just used the spa and enjoyed it,the only thing was that my eyes burned a little while I sat in there from the chlorine or chemicals not sure..but very clean pool area as we'll. The rooms were exceptionally clean and to me that's the most important thing a nice CLEAN room. Breakfast was great and had a great variety to choose from. Will be staying here in the future for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Erica,

Thank you to you and your family for choosing our hotel for your spring break, and thank you for your review! I appreciate the compliment about the front desk services; I know we all do our best to go above and beyond for each guest. I'm happy you and your family were able to take advantage of our 24-hour pool and have a fun spring break! I'll pass the kind words along to our housekeepers; they work very had and I'm glad that the level of cleanliness met your needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came down to take our daughter to the new aquarium. The hotel was close to aquarium as well as shopping, dining, movies. the hotel staff was exceptional and the accommodations were perfect! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Molly,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you chose our hotel for your visit to Sandy, and I hope the new aquarium was fun! Thank you, too, for your compliment about our staff; I'm very happy to hear that we met your needs well. We look forward to your next stay!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice and clean, newly renovated. Good breakfast which included eggs, waffles, dounuts, fruit, yogurt, and a meat that varied. There was also ceral and oatmeal, with several different types of breads. Hot coffee, orange juice, apple juice and a choice of teas. With in walking distance to resturants and a mall for shopping across the highway (there is a crosswalk). Beautiful view of the Mountains depending on room location, other wise just walk outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Sandra,

I am happy to hear that the breakfast fit your needs! I know our breakfast staff works hard to have lots of fresh food ready for guests, and I am glad you enjoyed the variety. I too love the mountain view from our hotel! Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The people that work at this hotel were wonderful. The shuttle that took us everywhere we wished to go was really GREAT! We didn't have to drive anywhere. Breakfast was very good and there was LOTS of it. Coffee was very good :) I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Laurel,

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy your enjoyed the breakfast, and I appreciate your kind words about our staff! Our free shuttle service is such a great perk of our hotel, and thank you for taking advantage of it; It's nice not to have to drive sometimes. We look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel was clean. The staff was great. The bed was comfortable. The toilet flushed. The TV worked. The keys worked. We spent only one night but we have no complaints. The breakfast was adequate. It seems a little remote but provided easy access to both Salt Lake City and Provo. The swimming pool looked inviting, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Erika,

Thank you for your kind review! I will pass the compliment along to Jared. I love that our pool and hot tub are open 24 hours, and I am glad you were able to enjoy them! We are so proud of our renovations and I am happy to hear you had a nice stay. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Address: 10695 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn Sandy, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.