We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad gone good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10695 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad gone good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here. Everything was going well when the smoke alarm started beeping. Initially help was questionable however the manager stepped in and saved the day. He went above and beyond the call of duty. I was so impressed. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi J B,

We truly apologize for the inconvenience with the fire alarm during your stay. I will have to say, it’s not the great sound you want to hear when you are staying at a hotel. Like you said we are very grateful of having an amazing manager like Josh to save the day. Thank you for you feedback, and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
Lidia Hernandez
Assistant Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    59
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
95
46
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best Western has really stepped it up this is my second Best Western I've stayed in on this trip and I've been impressed with both of them.

I have noticed however that the best rates are only available on the website.

The Cotton Tree Inn is the typical suburban hotel. It is clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Each Best Western is individually owned and operated which in the past has made it more difficult to streamline brand standards. However recent changes have made it possible to give consumers more choice and clarity easing their decision making process, by creating three distinct brands...Best Western, Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier.
We are a Plus property which is everything you would expect from a Best Western hotel with extra style, comfort and service. This includes bigger beds and top quality bedding, extended breakfast range with local specialties, warm cookies on arrival, 24 hour pool, jacuzzi & fitness center, additional complimentary toiletries and increased comfort and technology to make working and relaxing in the room even more enjoyable.
Again I truly appreciate your feedback and hope the above better explains the changes you have recently seen in Best Western...We are striving to be your brand of choice.

Warm Regards,

Suzi Summer
'Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stay at the Best Western (Cotton Inn) hotel in Sandy, Utah, during an 8 day business/conference meeting in the city. My stay at the Best Western was one of the best experience I've had since traveling for business purposes several years ago. The employee and staff were very personable and approachable when I had questions regarding amenities and local area establishments. I would definitely schedule by next business trip in the area with the Best Western hotel in Sandy, Utah. The free breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Anthony,

What a wonderful compliment!
All of us here pride ourselves on giving the best customer service possible.
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your great experience.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
AGM
Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn
Kristen@bwcti.com
801-523-8484
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent service and room. Requested upper floor back side when I reserved my room and was upgraded to this when I arrived to check in at no extra charge. Perfect site for beautiful view of the mountains and very quiet. Very clean room, comfortable bed, close to restaurants and freeway. Appreciate PC service so I could print out my airline boarding pass. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Associate at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Maureen,


Thank you for your great comments!
It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to
see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Keisha
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel! Excellent location, close to the mall and lots of options for dinner within walking distance. The pool was excellent, the breakfast was excellent.. The room was very nice and well appointed. We couldn't get the temp quite right, so finally opened the window and slept like babies. The duvet was delightful, but the mattress comfort level left us both stiff in the morning. Loosening up in that wonderful pool helped a lot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have visited this property two times in the last six months. We recommend it highly, and plan to return when we are again in Salt Lake City. We had direct contact with the staff on the front desk, maintenance, and the breakfast crew. All were friendly and efficient. When we departed on our last stay, a member of the "staff" assisted us by getting our luggage to our van, and then remained to pack the van for us! He was the general manager!! That's leading by example. We have need of an accessible room with a roll-in shower. The bath area was spacious, and the shower accessibility was excellent! By the way, the indoor pool is wonderful. The breakfast is delicious, and features different items every dsy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our room was clean but no refrigerator. TV did not get a lot of channels. This hotel did allow pets so that was a plus for us since we have a Jack Russell. The breakfast was very good. We would stay at this hotel again. The people who work there are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Address: 10695 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn Sandy, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.