We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff and comfortable beds...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 S Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff and comfortable beds...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for 4 days for business. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast bar was varied and affordable and it was located right next to a sportsbar which is good for evening meals. Free high speed internet is awesome! They have a handy shuttle service that will bring you/pick you up anywhere in a 5 mile radius (the driver was extremely friendly and talkative - kudos for employing some super great staff!). The shuttle is a great perk especially since I was told that taxis aren't readily available in the area.

The only downside to the hotel is that if you're coming from the airport, it's about a 50 dollar cab ride. I went to the information kiosk upon arriving at the airport and there is a number to ring where a free shuttle service operates to 4 of the Marriott's in Salt Lake but not the Sandy location. Heading back to the airport after my trip however, the staff was really helpful to organize a paid shuttle express service which was more economical at around 18-20 dollars.

If I was going back to Salt Lake again, I would enjoy staying at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
9
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I just stayed here for 5 nights for a conference up at Snowbird. Rates up at the mountain were extremely high, so I stayed here. It's about a 25 minute drive door to door and very easy.
Hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are large, with free internet, flat screen TV's. Only bummer is no complimentary breakfast, though there are mini fridges in the room. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos NM
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

Very Nice Hotel! Great indoor pool and hot tub. Workout room had nice treadmils and stair stepper. Room was quite large. Staff was friendly. Lots of chain restaurants within walking distance. Coffee urns in lobby are a big hit with me!

  • Liked — Nice sized room for 4 people
  • Disliked — Didn't have a morning breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

We just got back from a long weekend trip to Salt Lake City to visit our family. I was responsible for booking two rooms, one for me, my husband and daughter and one room for my inlaws. The hotel was very clean. We had a one bedroom suite and were pleasantly surprised at how large it was. The living room was very spacious with a sofa bed, 2 chairs and a desk with an office chair. There was also a very small microwave, hotel sized fridge and small kitchen sink. There were no dishes or utensils tho. The bedroom was seperate and very large as well. There was a King Size bed and a sofa bed and two end tables and dresser. The vanity was long with a single sink. The toilet and bath tub were in a seperate water closet. The room was very clean. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and ready to go out of their way to help out. The pool was indoors and was clean. There was a small work out room adjacent to the pool. There were wonderful chocolate chip cookies each afternoon, they tasted and looked homemade. The price of our rooms included a breakfast buffet. Very good quality food and a nice selection. There was oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins and almonds you could add. Eggs, bacon, sausage. One morning there were pancakes, another morning bisquits and gravy. A waffle maker, lots of fresh fruit including strawberries, banana's, apples, oranges, cantalope, honey dew. Bagels, donuts and the last morning there was corned beef hash. We were pleased with everything about our stay. My in-laws stayed in a room with a King size bed. There was a sofa that may have been a sofa bed, and a desk with a rolling desk chair and a very small balcony with two small chairs. Their room wasn't huge, but it was a nice size. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed in the suite was comfortable for a sofa bed. We would definitely stay there again. We go to Salt Lake about once a year to meet up with our family. Also, there is a restaurant right across the parking lot, it's called IGGY's, it's a sports bar with reasonably priced good food. Thought the hotel was reasonably priced, we paid about 199 a night for the suite. Hope this helps.

  • Liked — It was clean with large rooms, pool and close to where our family lives.
  • Disliked — No mixed drinks or lounge. You could get beer and wine.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

Hotel is located in Sandy. Take the 106th South turn-off from I-15. parking was somewhat limited as there is a cluster of hotels in this particluar area. I attended a business meeting at the local community college which is nearby. Room rate was $118/night for seniors. Hotel staff was pleasant, there is a small restaurant off the lobby which is open until 10pm. Also an open business center with computer, printer, etc and free for registered guests.The room was clean and furnished OK and a big plus was FREE fast wireless Internet access. My only complaint was I felt the rooms were noisy, but the 2 queen beds were comfortable plus plenty of pillows. Housekeeping was usually there by 9am and changed towels and sheets everyday.

I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2005

to whom it may concern, have made many trips to Sandy, my dad was living with my sister, and he died april26th 2004. have stayed many places in the area, my biggest complaint were the TERRIBLE foam mattresses. my son was only 4 weeks old when Dad died, and a comfortable bed would have been wonderful. But, out of sheer frustration, i found myseld ripping off the bed clothes trying to figure out what the darn mattress was made out of!!! overpriced as well...try the best western cottontree inn. Good indoor pool open until 2am.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy

Address: 10701 S Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Courtyard Sandy
Sandy Marriott
Sandy Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.