We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of city - good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 S Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“In the heart of city - good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is centrally located in the heart of the city.It provides round the clock Free WiFi internet facility. The room was cosy & had a good view from the window - looking upon the swimming pool.
The breakfast was not at all lavish - had limited options & was not buffet. The hotel staff was quite courteous & helpful. There is an online flight check-in kiosk located in the hotel lobby as well.
The hotel is surrounded by other good hotels, excellent food joints & shopping malls. On one side of the hotel, there are second-hand car outlets. The national highway is at a walking distance. The snow-clad mountains are visible from the hotel room. Also, the world's largest Copper mine is visible from outside the hotel.
All in all, it was a good stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
9
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We just returned from our stay at the Courtyard Marriott and loved it! We checked in pretty late (probably midnight) and there was someone there to greet us! Check-in was easy and we quickly went to our room!

The Room ~ VERY spacious! There was plenty of room in between the bed and the dresser, I didn't feel like I had to squeeze by. The beds were very comfortable. They were foam, so they had a little firmness to them.

The Bathroom ~ Very nice! I had always got a hot shower everyday. I didn't feel icky when I used the towles (like some hotels).

The Cafe ~ Yummy chips and salsa. This is the only complaint I had. Our package gave us a free breakfast in the morning, and when we went down to check it out someone informed us the breakfast was for some convention. However, this was quickly fixed and we got our voucher. The cafe/restaurant is only open certin hours. So when I wanted my afternoon snack, they were closed =( Right across the stret is a Village Inn, we went there our last morning.

Pool & Gym ~ Didn't get to use it, but it looked nice. Someone was usually always in the pools. The hot tub...ehh...all public hot tubs are kid of iffy.

Right across the street is South Towne Mall. There is lots of shopping and lunch/dinner choices. Be sure to visit Lagoon! Over all, we'd stay here again. We booked a free breakfast and $20 Visa gift card. Didn't get them at check-in, but the next morning they lady was very nice and gave us a few extras!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Excellent hotel. Easy to get to, very clean, nice amenities. Rooms are either new or recently refurbished. Free coffee is available 24/7 and the pool and exercize room were open 24 hours and very nice. There is no restaurant, but they do have a breakfast/lunch counter that had good food. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. We had two rooms, the king size bed was a plush pillow-top and very comfortable, queen size beds were not of the same caliber, and a little on the hard side. The bathroom sink area is small, but still workable. Nice staff, no problems. Reservation was made through Priceline, and everything was correct. I would say that this hotel is geared more for the adult/business traveler. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very clean and up to date. Check in was a breeze and the room was ready for us when we checked in right at 3:00PM. I requested a king size room on an upper floor and our request was granted. When we first walked into the room the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. I called the front desk and she put us into another room right away. I was a little concerned with the freeway being so close that it would be noisy but we didn't hear any kind of noise at all. The pool area was really nice and the kids enjoyed it. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Stopped here for 1 night on return home from 3,000 mile road-trip. I didn't want to hassle with driving in SLC (been there-done that), so this town off I-15 was fine.
The room decor was awesome....reds/golds/brown..sort-of "oriental funk meets art-deco". Very comfy beds and pillows.
Great fitness center...pool is OK ..indoors, but very steamy.
Restaurant onsite, but there's a "Jim's Family Restaurant" right across the street.YOu can walk, and coming from Calif. I couldn't believe their menu prices. Cheap.
They are also across the street from a spread-out mall area, with about 10-12 "chain" restaurants...i.e. Oliver Garden , etc.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Warm chocolate chip cookies on the counter fro the taking when checking in, though I saw later in the p.m. they were gone, so I am sure they only put them out once a day. Also, free parking !!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

This was a great room with supurb staff at check in, there was a nice bar and resturant next door (iggys). The hotel was within 1 mile of many resturants,stores,even a mall across the street. The room was big and the internet worked like a charm. Also had a large HD Television. There was a fridge and coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for 4 days for business. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast bar was varied and affordable and it was located right next to a sportsbar which is good for evening meals. Free high speed internet is awesome! They have a handy shuttle service that will bring you/pick you up anywhere in a 5 mile radius (the driver was extremely friendly and talkative - kudos for employing some super great staff!). The shuttle is a great perk especially since I was told that taxis aren't readily available in the area.

The only downside to the hotel is that if you're coming from the airport, it's about a 50 dollar cab ride. I went to the information kiosk upon arriving at the airport and there is a number to ring where a free shuttle service operates to 4 of the Marriott's in Salt Lake but not the Sandy location. Heading back to the airport after my trip however, the staff was really helpful to organize a paid shuttle express service which was more economical at around 18-20 dollars.

If I was going back to Salt Lake again, I would enjoy staying at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy

Address: 10701 S Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Courtyard Sandy
Sandy Marriott
Sandy Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.