We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly, Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Ski Free
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
tacoma, United States
1 review
“Highly, Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Great accomodations. Room was just beautiful and up to date, cherry wood, marble top bathroom. Wonderful bed. Best of all room services uses a great fragrance in the room which I have only experince once in military lodging on a military installation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
30
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location, pleasant, modern & very good value! Our grand kids loved the pool and spa. Breakfast was very tasty and convenient. Hotel staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. The restraunts in the area were plentiful with all the modern brands. Quick and easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Hampton Inn is particularly nice - from the front desk staff to the complimentary breakfast, everything was great! I had my 2 grandchildren with me. They really enjoyed their stay - the swimming pool/hot tub area especially. The hotel is bright and well appointed and in a wonderfully convenient location - near shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Beautiful room, quiet, too! Beds very comfy tho ours squeaked when we moved. Breakfast looked very good, nice, fresh fruit and nice pastries. Farther from Rio Tinto than we thought, but we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor and away from elevators and vending are always my suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great service and location. Used many times with school trips. Always feel welcome and taken care of. Amenities are right in line with price. Staff is great to work with. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely use this hotel again and again. Can't beat the location. Easy access from the freeway and plenty of things to do and places to eat close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Checked in on July 15/2014 at approx 4 PM.
Front desk staff courteous n well prepared.
Booked into our double queen room. Very comfortable and clean. Ammenites gd.
For meals recommend going for a short drive
Leave hotel parking lot, turn left n go to state street. Turn right on state and follow until u find your preference for a dining experience. You WILL find something.
Jordan common provides a few rest options my fav Joe's crab shack. It also includes a great cinema/movie theatre.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is very efficient and polite. The overall service is very good. The breakfast served in the morning is good. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we visit Salt Lake City, Utah.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.