We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Sandy, UT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S. Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, UT, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Sandy, UT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a superb property by any standard. You will not be disappointed in the hotel staff, your room, the property in general, and it is a very good value. The room was clean and quiet, the internet speed was fast, and the staff superb.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Waxahachie, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay here many times throughout the year and have done so for about 13 years. This hotel is great! The staff are always friendly and helpful. When I have had a problem they are quick to resolve it. I stay there so much they know me by name.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel faithfully for 15 years as we ski at Alta & Snowbird. Staff at this hotel is 1st Class. The facilities are great, breakfast is super. Pleasure to stay at this hotel Always a great experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was very impressed when I stayed at The Hampton Inn in Sandy, Utah for a business trip. It was very easy to find off the freeway and it had ample parking. The entire staff was very friendly from the moment I walked through the doors, until I checked out. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort . I usually work out to eliminate the stress from traveling. The equipment was top notch. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I would love to replace my own bed with the one in my hotel room. I stayed two nights and both of them was very restful. If I need a room in the Sandy area again, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks. There is a minimum of 200 characters to submit this review but that's all I have to say so I'll say it again and again to meet that ridiculous requirement. REPEAT: The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks. REPEAT: The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks. REPEAT: The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The physical plant of the hotel is only starting to show signs of aging. The maintenance and housekeeping staff are to be commended for their work as they keep this good quality hotel perfectly acceptable into its middle age. Free breakfast and attentive staff make it easy to overlook the signs of a property in early stages of maturity. Ask for a room facing East, as the highway noise can be distracting despite the heavy window treatments.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield minn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the staff were very helpful.room was super clean.the outside area was well maintained will stay at Hampton again and again. very relaxing.i have stayed at a lot of places this is at the top of the list to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S. Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing