We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Ski Free
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Ivins, United States
1 review
“Thanksgiving Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This Inn is far superior to others we have stayed in within the same vicinity. I would consider staying at this Motor Inn again in the future. The location is within reach of the many areas in the valley. There is plentiful eating establishments and retail store within walking distance of the Hampton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    47
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
30
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I took my two young grandsons to this hotel for a birthday overnight. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable...loved that the drinking cups were sealed in plastic so you know they're clean! We enjoyed the lovely pool and whirlpool hot tub. The breakfast was one of the most extensive I've ever seen for complimentary breakfast buffet. Not one unsmiling face of the many staffers we encountered...was a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, ID, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the accomodations and the affordability of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was clean; the bathroom clean and well appointed. There were adequate electrical outlets for electronic devices. It was a great location for a variety of activites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staff very helpful with information regarding the area. Felt safe the teens could mingle in the area with out trouble. For quick weekend stay it was a good choice. Close to mall, freeway, sporting places. Variety of places to eat within walking distance & a 2 minute drive. If highway noise bugs you ask for room on East side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A friend had a great experience at a Hampton in Boise so we thought we'd try the one in Sandy. Clean room. Pleasant staff. Comfy bed. Our room faced the freeway and we had no noise issue what so ever.We needed a drink after our team suffered a bruising defeat in football and had a delicious late night dinner and pitcher of beer at Iggys just across the street from the Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our group was very pleased with our stay during a basketball tournament. The staff was courteous, helpful, and patient. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool was a hit. The breakfast provided a good variety of both hot and cold options. The location put us in the middle of many food options (most driving distance, but plenty walking distance options as well). We found this to be one of our best stays...value-wise and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions, both times the hotel staff have been helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.