We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S. Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Ivins, United States
1 review
“Thanksgiving Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This Inn is far superior to others we have stayed in within the same vicinity. I would consider staying at this Motor Inn again in the future. The location is within reach of the many areas in the valley. There is plentiful eating establishments and retail store within walking distance of the Hampton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I took my two young grandsons to this hotel for a birthday overnight. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable...loved that the drinking cups were sealed in plastic so you know they're clean! We enjoyed the lovely pool and whirlpool hot tub. The breakfast was one of the most extensive I've ever seen for complimentary breakfast buffet. Not one unsmiling face of the many staffers we encountered...was a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank UtahTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, ID, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the accomodations and the affordability of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was clean; the bathroom clean and well appointed. There were adequate electrical outlets for electronic devices. It was a great location for a variety of activites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staff very helpful with information regarding the area. Felt safe the teens could mingle in the area with out trouble. For quick weekend stay it was a good choice. Close to mall, freeway, sporting places. Variety of places to eat within walking distance & a 2 minute drive. If highway noise bugs you ask for room on East side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danyelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A friend had a great experience at a Hampton in Boise so we thought we'd try the one in Sandy. Clean room. Pleasant staff. Comfy bed. Our room faced the freeway and we had no noise issue what so ever.We needed a drink after our team suffered a bruising defeat in football and had a delicious late night dinner and pitcher of beer at Iggys just across the street from the Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our group was very pleased with our stay during a basketball tournament. The staff was courteous, helpful, and patient. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool was a hit. The breakfast provided a good variety of both hot and cold options. The location put us in the middle of many food options (most driving distance, but plenty walking distance options as well). We found this to be one of our best stays...value-wise and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Really_travel_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions, both times the hotel staff have been helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S. Holiday Park Dr., Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing