We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beds ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Best beds ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel stay was a wonderful experience from smooth check in process to terrific, clean and comfortable room, followed by excellent breakfast options and courteous check out. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Sandy/Draper area south of Salt Lake City. It is located just off I-15 across from a shopping mall with plenty of nearby areas to explore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    43
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
30
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grain Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was not allowed to pay cash for my stay. And, after reporting a non-working ac unit for two of the three days of my stay, it still didn't work. I have always loved staying in Hamptons...but I'm slowly changing my mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOOVER
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have a 4.5 month old baby and we were so comfortable and welcome here. It is a very clean hotel and a fantastic breakfast along with great service! Every time of the day the front desk was completely friendly. It was very quiet and relaxing in our hectic travels. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAIN HOME
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space for 1-2 guests. Checkin seemed a little slow, but the desk staff was helpful and had great manners. Continental breakfast was simple, but there was plenty of variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, CA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

AC not efficient and nosy. The group of young men staying at the hotel were nosy and ran up and down the hallways. This type of behaivor presented a Safety and security problem for guest and employees of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Let's start by saying we are big Hampton Inn fans. Based on Trip Advisor ratings we had stayed across the street last time. This time I was excited to book the Hampton as we loved this area for shopping, eating etc. During check in we noticed a huge group of football players all over the place. Thankfully she put us on the fourth floor and told us they were on 3. We never had any problems with them after this. Our room was much smaller than most Hampton Inns and the bathroom was tiny. We set the A/C and went to sleep but around midnight it stopped working and our room just became hotter and hotter. It was a relief to walk into the hall in the morning, that is how warm it got. There was lots of noise from the Interstate which was right outside the window and it was warm outside so opening the window not an option. Breakfast was good and we managed to avoid the football crowd. Upon checking out I mentioned the lack of a/c and she informed me I should have called down. I don't think getting everyone up and dressed so someone could come look at it in the middle of the night was feasible. We would not stay here again, too noisy and dated.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDYUT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

It was the first time visiting Utah and stay at a Hampton Inn. Everything at the hotel was perfect. Rooms are clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is great, have variety and a different menu everyday. 24hr coffee and tea free at lobby. Friendly service. Located near a shopping area and places to eat. If I have to return to Utah I will stay at Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.