We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Utah Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Sandy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sandy Utah Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The rooms are nice size and very clean. The swimming pool was a good size, not like some that are no larger than a hot tub. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Always stay at Hamptons because we have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDYUT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    49
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
32
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very clean, organized and well managed. Staff was excellent! When I called in to use my points they were very helpful in making the reservation. I would definitely stay there again. It is close to all the shopping and fun restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Conveniently located to businesses and the interstate. Front desk staff was helpful, friendly and made excellent recommendations for a local restaurant. The morning breakfast services was decent and efficient. I would return to this hotel in the future. I have not been disappointed with Hampton Inn services and quality whenever I stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel puts a hold of up to 4 days on your debit card so you can not use the funds-and the money is not available to clear any other debt. Hotel bathroom not very clean, heater didn't work and the noise from the people in the hall opening and closing their doors would echo into our room. Man at desk at checkout time had no idea how to clear my bill after it had already been charged to my card because I was paying cash. When contacting hotel about my problems after I was home, they transferred me several times and finally talked to someone that could only tell me "it is hotel policy" to hold the funds. So- thank you for not helping me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDYUT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not a pleasant one. I appreciate the comments and will make sure to address your concerns with my staff to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Took advantage of the stay and ski deal as a last minute trip idea. What you would expect of a Hampton at a good location next to the I-15. Stayed on the third floor, king room. Wasn't noisy, although I guess it could have been if we would have had noisy neighbors. Clean facility, workout room looked nice. Didn't look at the pool, Bed was great, I like a firm bed and this one fit the bill. Breakfast was better than most Hamptons (probably because of the staff). Only thing I thought was weird was that their were no trash bags in the bins in our room, probably just an oversight from the previous day. Appreciate not being disappointed. Thanks again Hampton. I'd stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room was clean, neat & fresh. King Bed was very comfortable, except that it needs king pillows. Heater/AC need to be quieter. Overall good experience and we would recommend it and probably stay there again but bring our own pillows or check ahead to see if they supply larger pillows. Nice TV as well. We didn't stay for breakfast as we were meeting family for that so do not have any opinion on the quality of that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Room clean and large, king bed comfortable, bathroom clean and large with all the liquids you did not want to bring on plane. Igy's Sports Bar & Restaurant next to hotel has great food and you can easily walk to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.