We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found 'the one'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Ski Free
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Finally found 'the one'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My BFF and I make semi annual visits to SLC to do some shopping. I booked this hotel on one of the bidding websites, and boy, did I get lucky. This place was great. Awesome coffee in the lobby 24/7-with REAL flavored creamer, not the nasty powdered stuff. Very friendly reception staff that let us check in at 11am. The room was modern, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and coffee pot as well.
Unfortunately, we slept through breakfast, so can't comment on that.
The location is great-right off the freeway and across the street from a mall with a HUGE Forever 21 store-its 2 stories and not crowded (at least on Sundays). There are also restaurants very nearby. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
31
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spending a week in the Salt Lake area visiting family and friends and re-acquainting ourselves with locations where we went to high school over 30 years ago requires a comfortable base of operations. My sweetheart requires a lot of rest between our forays into the heat and bumpy car rides. It's so nice to know that we can go out and come back a couple of hours later and find our room already remade and ready.

The free breakfasts are always up to snuff with plenty of variety and freshness.

Ranging from north of Salt Lake to the Utah valley and from Heber to Tooele, we were located out of the majority of the hustle and bustle but close enough to the freeway to be on our way within literally a minute of the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms early and you can get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friant, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Staff is friendly, location is great. Near a nice mall, Starbucks and a lot of restaurants. About a 45 minute drive from SLC airport. Free breakfast and very comfy rooms. Great for business and for families.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A friend and I stayed here last weekend and had a fantastic time. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, quiet and super comfortable, and there was ample free parking and a nice breakfast buffet. The front desk found out we were running a race the next morning and left us a couple bottled waters, snacks, and a hand written note wishing us good luck! There's a bunch of restaurants within walking distance and it's convenient to the highway. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff here is amazing!!! I mentioned that I was staying to compete in my first triathlon the next morning. They made up a special breakfast bag for me to take early on the go, and even had a "congratulations" gift and card for me at checkout! Every staff member I encountered greeted me with a, "Good luck!" Most amazing, friendly hotel stay I have EVER had. Definitely recommend! They go all out to make your stay memorable.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from elevators & ice machines. We got a room at the end of the hall wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was the first time we had stayed at a Hampton Inn. We were attending a nephew's wedding and we wanted to try this hotel. The hotel was very nice and the handicapped accessible room was large and the shower in the bathroom was spacious. The only negative was about the shower, the water got all over the bathroom floor, due to the spray from the shower. The first morning after we had arrived, the shower barely had any pressure and it dripped like crazy. We notified the front desk and they were most kind and replaced the showerhead. It worked a little too well! We had to use every towel in the bathroom to clean up the mess. The maids were wonderful! We explained what had happened in the bathroom and they were most forgiving about the issue. My husband and I have mobility issues, so we had to handle the water situation very carefully, so we wouldn't slip and get hurt. The front desk staff person was very friendly, even when we arrived at 1:30am! I do wish they had employees to assist with the large brass luggage racks; we put our luggage on the rack and it was extremely heavy. I'm a strong woman, but it was a lot to haul down the hallway to our room. The brass racks were heavy even without the luggage on them.

The hot breakfast each morning was awesome! The staff was very helpful too. We were spoiled for the 5 days we stayed here. The room was beautiful and the bed was wonderful; wish I could have taken it home with me. The TV had a few channels, but nothing to write home about. A program guide within the TV would have been nice, being in a different town. It was hard to decipher what was on, although some shows were familiar. We're used to our Dish Network at home...this was Direct TV, I think. Room was very quiet, although were close to a back door, and could hear the rolling luggage constantly, except at night. Having access to use my laptop was a plus; I did bring my own 4G connection device and it worked fine, so I was able to get a little work done while I was at the hotel, so I can't say how the Wi-Fi connection was that the hotel provided. We had other family members staying at this hotel, so it was nice to connect with them in the mornings for breakfast. Sandy is a beautiful area with lots to see!

Overall, this was a nice place to stay and I would come again and will also try out some of the other Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: This is the only ADA room that I know of at this hotel, but it is close to an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This Hotel is right by the Jordan Mall and most of the ladies would love the availability to go shop while the Husband attended business meetings, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was okay and the breakfast was very nice. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Great people! I wish I had the time to have enjoyed the hot tub or pool, to many other distractions like work.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be well insulated and was very quiet. Easy for internet use also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.