We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10680 South Automall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Incredible, great service from Troy, the hotel manager and the entire staff. I am there twice a month for business and always get great service. I enjoy the breakfast buffet every morning. Taylor and Amanda at the front desk are always accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayInnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all the positive comments about the staff at our hotel. I will make sure the staff is aware of the comments. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the Sandy area. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
11
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn. The beds were so comfortable and yummy. It's too bad I had to get up so early and leave to take my son to interviews. Our room was very quiet. It's nice having breakfast waiting for you when you get up. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. The first was for a wedding. When we move our son to Utah for his new job, we plan on staying here again. Thank you for a great experience.

Room Tip: The top floor tends to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words on your review and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks so much.

Cindy Cowley - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Bathrooms have room for improvement. No room on bathroom vanity to set a shaving kit or other bathroom necessities. The builder had adequate room to install a normal size sink and vanity. Poor use of space. Bed was comfortable but room was small compared to other places I have stayed for comparable price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Austin,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feed back. I am so sorry that you didn't have the space you needed in the bathroom and bedroom. It sounds like you may have had one of our standard ADA rooms with a smaller sink. I would love for you to give us another try sometime and have you stay in our executive suite. Please contact me for your next future reservation and I will set it up for you. Thanks again. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Passing through on our way to SLC & stayed at this HIE in Sandy. Front desk was nice (she even called our room later to see if we needed anything & asked how the room was) & she acknowledged our membership without us asking.

Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, carpet was nice & clean (pet peeve of mine), hotel was less than 10 minutes off the freeway.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sandy, Utah. We certainly appreciate you making the effort to let others know about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the South Salt Lake/Sandy area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

It's a nice property with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The only complaint I have is, it seems the walls are very thin and I could hear the guy next door snoring all night. Needless to say he slept but I didn't. I have stayed here severAl times and have the same issues every time. I enjoy the HIE stay because they're typically clean and well kept. So I suppose I will bring ear plugs from now on.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Brett,
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that you were unable to get your much deserved sleep. I will look into this matter with my General Manager. Thanks again and we look forward to visiting with you the next time you are in the Sandy, UT area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I would love to come back to this hotel.......... The front desk was so helpful and the rooms are clean....... The indoor pool was nice the temp of the pool was the right temp..........when i go back to sandy UT I will be spending my nights their.....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review with a 5 star rating. We really appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us. We enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have been a platinum member for more than 12 years and recognize the value of staying at many of the IHG branded hotels. In fact, I would rather stay at a HI-Express than at the Intercontinental or Crown Plaza where they charge for everything little thing including $20 pp breakfast and $15 internet fee; all of which is free at the HI-Express. Once you get past the grand lobbies, the rooms are very much the same. We just spent 8 days in SLC visiting family and skiing several different resorts, including Park City. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. Like so many of the other reviewers, we found the location of the hotel excellent, lots of restaurants near by (many within walking distance), a major mall across the street, very close to the skiing slopes (easy and beautiful drive), and quick access to the interstate. I contacted the GM prior to our visit with some special room requests (I booked 2 rooms). He replied and his staff followed through. Everyone was helpful, friendly and responsive; including the maintenance man who greeted me several times during the week. I noticed many of the improvements as promised by the GM in previous reviews including the morning food service. We had one minor situation with our maid service on day 4 & 5 but they addressed the issue and apologized. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at the HI-Express Sandy Utah. (Oh yeah....they have a great view of the snow capped mountains)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always looking for new ways to even improve it more! Thank you again for the nice comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy

Address: 10680 South Automall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#6 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sandy, Utah. We are pleased to inform you that we finished the renovations of our lobby, hallways, pool area, fitness center, breakfast room and guest rooms in January 2013. We are conveniently located just 18 minutes south of the Salt Lake International Airport at exit 293 off I-15. This Sandy hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Our hotel is walking distance from numerous restaurants and the South Towne Mall, Utah’s largest shopping destination. Here for a convention? South Towne Expo Center is just one mile away, right next to Jordan Commons, which features more restaurants and a Mega-plex Theater. Sandy is also the home of the Rio Tinto Stadium and the REAL Salt Lake Soccer Team. Going downtown to Salt Lake City? It’s only 15 minutes away. Why fight traffic? Take Trax to the Salt Palace Convention Center, historic Temple Square, the Family History Library and Energy Solutions Center. We are also the only county that has 4 LDS Temples in the area, Salt Lake Temple, Jordan River Temple, Draper Temple and the Oquirrh Mountain Temple. Want to ski Utah? We offer the Ski Salt Lake Super Pass, good to ski at Alta, Brighton, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resorts, the greatest snow on earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandy
Holiday Inn Express Sandy
Holiday Inn Sandy
Sandy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.